Omelet in the oven!

in #ruthphotostorieslast year (edited)

I had no idea what to cook today, so I tried out a new recipe I found in a Facebook group recently, omelet in the oven!

IMG_20221108_121916005_MFNR.jpg

I followed the general idea of what the recipe said. I boiled some slices of potato first. Then I buttered my pan and sprinkled some bread crumbs. I laid my potatoes added some salt and pepper and some slices of gouda cheese on top. Then, I placed a few Frankfurt sausages on top of the cheese and added some grated feta cheese as well. Then it was egg time! Five eggs with half a cup of flour and another half a cup of milk, along with a little curry, smoked paprika and a spice mix for chicken (I saw it on the counter, I thought it was good). Some more gouda cheese to seal the deal and in the oven at 200 degrees C for 30-40 minutes.

IMG_20221108_122106158_MFNR.jpg

The result... Not bad at all. Trumpman liked it, I didn't like the sausages in it. Perhaps some bacon would be better for my taste.

IMG_20221108_122110241_MFNR.jpg

Oh, I also had some leftover boiled potatoes. I did not let them go to waste. With a little light mayo, juice from one lemon, salt, pepper, oregano and half an onion chopped in small pieces, I made a delicious potato salad that I found it too hard to resist! I almost ate the whole bowl before going to work today. Even Little Man asked to try and he kept asking for more.

What did you cook today?


Original content by @ruth-girl - All rights reserved

Sort:  

Those potatoes look delicious

It looks very tasty, I would accompany it with bread and a glass of orange juice, not the kind they sell with additives, great that tortilla.

Άρχοντα τον έχεις τον @trumpman

That’s a different recipe. I’ve never seen flour used in an omelet baked or any other way. Way to repurpose the potatoes.👍

I know it will be absolutely delicious. This omelet is fantastic.
I would like a bite of this perfectly cooked omelet.

Why did you dislike the sausage
Thank you for this wonderful tutorial, continue to share wisdom

This look salivating