The haunted village - Part 2/Do hobbits live here?

Following my last post about the abandoned village of Morna...

Last Sunday we visited an abandoned village of Mount Olympus. The village named Morna was once a lively place until the nearby factory closed and the villagers had to be relocated and build a new settlement at a lower altitude where access to the nearest town, therefore to more job places, would be easier...

Today I'm sharing pictures from a very interesting house we spotted along the way. Immediately upon seeing it, we were taken to another world, a world where hobbits exist and live in small, stone houses like this one...

DSC_0137.JPG

DSC_0138.JPG

DSC_0140.JPG

DSC_0152.JPG

The vibes this place gives you are amazing. Imagine a cold, mountain village where you constantly listen to the sound of water running down the sides of the mountain, no other people around, chilly clean air to breathe and no cars, power lines, air pollution and litter. For some people this would be the closest to heaven they could get on this earth and it truly is. An amazing place where you can relax, connect with your inner self and nature, explore the magnificent countryside if you feel like hiking around the mountain and mostly cleanse your mind and spirit from all the negative energy and stress that is slowly wearing us out.

DSC_0239.JPG

DSC_0251.JPG

If I had the chance, I would definitely love to spend a week up there, living in a little stone house like this one, even if that means I 'd have to part with modern civilization (id est electricity, internet and TV). A quick visit has been a hell of an experience, I cannot imagine how spending a week there would feel like.

To be continued...


Original content by @ruth-girl - Photos taken with Nikon Z 6ii - All rights reserved

Sort:  

I’ve stayed in a few places like that in the woods. I wasn’t totally alone though. It is pretty cool the sounds you hear all night.

We live in a place outside a village, on top of a hill, nothing but fields around us and only four more houses nearby, it's not that I'd be like a fish out of water 😛 but this absence of modern civilization comforts is what creeps me out most but also fascinates me.

You can spend as much as time you want to spend on Haunted places but you need to be extra careful with the paranormal things around you :P

Let's hope those stay away from us 🤣

It must be a nice experience to spend a few days in a place like this away from everything, many times the city is stressful and exhausting, I would definitely stay there for a few days.

I live in a rural area, so I can enjoy some peace and quiet, but this place is even more isolated that looks scary but also inviting.