Valentine's day in Ruth's Workshop

in #ruthphotostories4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to another creative crafts post of mine!


hearts ruth's workshop.png


These days I felt like I needed a break from brain work and I had to get "crafty" to rest my mind a bit, thank God this weekend was relaxing enough, because the week ahead seems loaded.
Today I gathered all the lovely (pun intended) macrame heart decorations I 've made so far in order to get you in the Valentine mood...


RUTH-GIRL (1).JPG


A mini-macrame decoration for you pens and pencils gives you the perfect inspiration to write the love letter you want to gift to your special one! ❤

ruth-girl (7).jpg


If you can't say "I Love You" you can always try to write it with a pen like this you know...


ruth-girl (2).jpg


And don't tell me you don't fall in love with a mini piece like this made of red cord and a cinnamon stick!


ruth-girl (3).jpg



ruth-girl (4).jpg



ruth-girl (5).jpg


A bouquet of flowers and a cute heart like that will make your special one melt like butter...


ruth-girl (6).jpg



ruth-girl (9).JPG


I do have some pieces in white if red is not your color...


ruth-girl (8).jpg


Which one are you gonna pick?
I know I love the red one with the scented cinnamon stick to all the others; that's why I've already hung it on my bedroom mirror! ❤

Have a good night everyone!

I'll be seeing you all tomorrow!

content by ruth - diy.png

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved

Sort:  

It's all so beautiful. And it's better than therapy--so restful and satisfying, to create. I think that's why farmers continue to farm, even when that's barely profitable. Creating, season after season. Something from nothing.

My favorite idea, I think, is the pencil. So simple and elegant. Who would think of such a thing, but you :)

Don't work too hard @ruth-girl.

Your fan from across the sea,
AG

Oh thank you @agmoore! 💕

Doing crafts is the best therapy after a busy day. I just feel I'm missing parts of myself when I don't have time to be creative with something, no matter what that may be. For example, today I tried making some mini soaps with soap base, food coloring and essential oils; I loved the procedure easy, quick and fun!

I loved the pencil too! I'm thinking of making some as goodbye gifts for my colleagues when school year ends. Let's see is I can come up with anything else until then.

Thank you for all the support and good words dear transatlantic friend! 🤗

🌷🌷🐕 💛
Be happy, young @ruth-girl, and don't work hard.🌞

No heart for me?

You already have mine! 💕

Happy Valentines day Ruth - its gonna be a good one for us - my younger brother getting married on Valentines day

Congratulations on your brother!! Wishing them all the best!! May they have a happy life together, full of love, health, smiles and lots of children in their new family!! 💕💐

Thank you for the wonderful message and well-wishes

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.213 which ranks you at #897 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 898).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 89 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

/ᐠ=ᆽ=ᐟ\

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment