Ryzen 5xxx Is Here

in #ryzen3 years ago

Todays the day. Ryzen 5xxx is here. Just look at the video to see how good it is. I'm still unsure if I want to get the previous gen 3700x (its on sale for $279, which is a $50 discount from where it is now, at least at microcenter). The price difference is $20 but the performance on the new CPU is so much higher that its definitely worth the $20. We'll see. Intel really needs to set up their game if they don't want more people switching to AMD.

If the stars line correctly and theres enough of a sale during black friday that my build comes to sub $1k(only needed a $130 price drop, but if I go with previous gen its only $80 that I need it to drop) I might buy the components and build it this year, right around black friday.

I wish I had bought up some AMD stock a while ago because of this. Combined with their new GPU launch, they are just lighting a fire under intel and nvidia. Which is great for consumers cuz it should lead to lower prices and higher performance.

Sort:  

Sold out at bestbuy and micro center only selling in store for the 5600x. Hopefully they get back in stock soon when other components might go on sale.