Aunt Jemima to rebrand to Aunt Ifa

in #satiricallyyours4 years ago

image.png

This just in, Satirically Yours is able to confirm that Quaker Oats is rebranding the Aunt Jemima brand to Aunt Ifa. The brand has taken serious heat for portraying a black woman on their brand during these intense moments of racial disparity. As a result they have decided to rebrand and put a more gender and race fluid face to the brand.

Aunt Ifa is known for their celebrated and lively protests and financial contribution to Act Blue. Company spokeshuman Germane DeLaFuntoya says "By celebrating Ant Ifa in such a powerful way and removing any imagery associated with black people from the brand we feel that Quaker Oats has really put a statement in the world of how much we value black lives. Ifa is really everything we could hope for in a modern day syrup icon, and hope their broad appeal to all sexes, races, genders, species, political viewpoints, and dietary needs will really bring in the zoomers! Be sure you stock up before entering the CHAZ/CHOP as supplies may be limited within the walls."

Sort:  

Yeah Quaker Oats rebranded pretty quick. I'm digging the new look.

Screenshot_20200619211051.png

Maybe for the better future. Thank you for giving us information through this post

I love the thought behind this. But the reason behind rebranding Aunt Jemima is a good one. The abolishment of slave trade never ended racism. We should really make the world a better place for everyone and it order to do that, those who are not oppressed need to understand the voice of the oppressed and do what they can to end oppression.

We cry for equality.

Help us fight it cause we are running the same race as humans.

Help us.

"...we are running the same race as humans."

This is a very poor choice of words. Particularly when you lament racism.

BTW, is it your contention that you have some right or authority over another human being's thoughts, or considerations of you?

Because that would make you responsible for them.

Be careful what you wish for.

If a black person used Aunty Jemima and saw a slave on the cover how is the person supposed to feel?

Why is it a problem for a person not to be made to feel inferior. Why should the bad part of history be sent constantly to a person's view.

Imagine a family member in the past who was maltreated is put on display for the world to see.

People who exempt themselves from their feelings on these issues have either never felt that way or have chosen to be numb.

You can not expect the rest to feel the way you do simply because you feel the way you do.

I've listened to the black conservatives make it seem like it is not a big deal but to say the truth, they don't understand.

Imagine responding to even one of my points, rather than just going off on a tangent.

Until we respond to each other's points, we're not having a conversation, and can't approach dialogue. We're just aiming soliloquys at each other.

I'm not interested in that. Besides, I already provided my warning. You continue to reveal you will not heed it, seeking to determine the thoughts that others have. If you take such authority, you will also take responsibility, and that will be harmful to you.

I recommend agin' it.

Okay. When I said that we are running the same human race, I meant that we are all equal.

When the brand changed the picture it was not to propagate a conspiracy. It was to make sure that a sensitive image is not being shown to black people around the world so in that way we do not feel inferior.

I really hope we can have a conversation.

"It was to make sure that a sensitive image is not being shown to black people around the world so in that way we do not feel inferior."

Something other people do can't make you anything.

Here's the truth: it is not what goes into your mouth that defiles you. It is what comes out.

You're not - no human being is - simply a machine that performs preprogrammed actions when the right buttons are pushed. Either you are in charge of your mind or you're not a human being.

Choose. Because you're really in charge of you, not Aunt Jemima.

Corporations virtue signaling to participate in the glorification of outrage are just profiteers, and irrelevant to the struggle for social equity. Racists are just morons, and their incapacity to grasp reason is revealed by their actions.

The achievement people intent on gaining social equity seek isn't attainable through barbarians incapable of participating in modern society, and paying them any mind degrades you, and deprecates your acts. It wastes your time in which you could be succeeding.

You're not responsible, nor in authority, over anyone else's thoughts, and what you do reveals what your ability to function with your own capacity for which you are solely responsible and achieve. No one can prevent your success but you.

Bothering about idiots that are incapable of civilization reduces you to that level.

Just leap the hurdles before you and demonstrate your competence to the rage of those that accuse you of incompetence. That's how you succeed, and it's the only way anyone has ever succeeded.

Just over a decade ago I was captured by armed thugs and enslaved for years. I am free today, own my home, and work to build society in the community I live in. The scumbags that held me captive did not degrade me, and no silly pictures can either.

I succeed by my efforts and abilities, not their opinions.

That's the truth.

I understand this. I totally know that my efforts will materialize into results.

I'm a final year medical student and the years of study have not been easy.

But I don't expect everyone to be me.

If I saw Aunt Jemima cover, I'd look at it as a past that can never happen to me cause I'm a beast when I'm working hard.

What about my nephew's.

When do they ask me why does she look weird what do I tell them?

When they say she looks like a slave that is being paraded what do I tell them.

Finally when they are old enough to ask it directly, why do people hate us while holding a pack Aunt Jemima what am I supposed to say?

I'll tell them we can make the world ours but there are people in a few companies that will see you as a slave no matter what you do. Not because they said it but because they prefer to print a slave on their pack when they could have chosen millions of empowering images.

People are more likely to feel powerful when they are empowered, aren't they? Or am I making this up?

You do know that the biggest slave markets today are in africa and the middle east?

You do know that 266 black foteuses day are killed in the US via planned parenthood?

Where's the moral SJOW defending the truly oppressed?

They are silent, because the leftist institutions are funding planned parenthood. (eugenic roots and very racist).

They are silent because it doesn't suit there marxist agenda.

Ever get the feeling your being emotionally manipulated?

Where the voices against the biggest genocide in human history?
Silence.....

Oppression - The Marxist divisive politicization through identity politics - for the low IQ to emotionally attach themsleves to and then follow a cause, irreverent of it's legitimacy?

Like Black lives mater = funded to the tune of hundred of millions of dollars - by rich oligarchs that are looking for centralized global tyranny..(communism).

....THEN you will really see what oppression means.

Loading...

Oatmeal and corn syrup makes people fat and diabetic. Nobody is offended by the actual product, only the brand. Both of these products, I am going to miss.

I don't think oatmeal makes you fat and diabetic. It's nature's toothbrush for your colon.

Apparently, it can lift your blood sugar levels because of the carbs. Carbs and sugars are sometimes converted by the body into stored fat. Same with most grains. Too much of anything can be bad.

I use it as a fiber cleanser too to help my digestive tract. The colon cleanse can help lose weight.

Er, I don't think there's any shortage of Ant Ifa in CHAZ. I think they're brimming with it, right to the rim. With Brim! MMMMmmmm...

Now I want to put syrup on my oatmeal for breakfast.

I think I will.

Halokr,

New on this chain and found we had common points like about fiat and gov's.
Humor is also something I appreciate.
I am a follower from now on.

jala tho vljaedlik