[ScreenShot Saturday] My Gaming Updates (Feb 15)

For game developers #ScreenshotSaturday is a weekly event where they post screenshots of their WIP games. I'm a gamer so I'm doing a series of posts where I post my weekly gaming adventure!

3whd0qsvyw.jpg

I'm so excited this week! STEEM/SBD are in another bull run and I'm on the top of it!! SBD is $1.15 by the time of this writing! $1 STEEM isn't a dream anymore!

While I managed to write a post per day last week, I spent a considerable amount in gaming this time. I didn't achieve much in the games I played though. In short, I played three runs in FTL, and progressed to the next point in the story of Final Fantasy IX. I didn't play any Yu-Gi-Oh duel links this time.

Reminder: I re-opened my Games Shop in @ahmadgameslist

Now, let's talk about the games I played:


Final Fantasy IX

So I played this game early in the week. I'm playing Final Fantasy IX for two months now. (Usually 4 hours a week. Slow, I know.) After grinding my under leveled characters last week, I played some story segments. The pacing of FFIX is superb!

The area I'm in now has the same background music as the opening of the game. I wonder how important this place is to the story.

6xmdxs.jpg
BATTLE! A fighting, moving house? With many legs? Wow~

jl5iqm.jpg
I didn't know that Mog tells you where's the next objective. Good feature to have for an old school RPG.

9zl67u.jpg
Another BATTLE! I just like the monster designs of this game.

(Spoiler) The part when Zidane was given a mission by the antagonist was a bit dull, since you could take any party member with you, they writers didn't flesh these scenes with dialogue making all characters you choose the same.


FTL: Faster Than Light

I went to the countryside since Thursday (my online presence suffered for it.) I didn't have the controller at hand, and since FTL is played by Mouse & Keyboard, I decided to give it a go!

You'll notice from the sceens below that I played in Windowed mode, I could crop the image with Paint but why bother?

I played the tutorial last week. This time I played the real deal. I made few tries to reach the federation, but I lost all of them. Though I improved with each play-through. I lost immediately in the first, reached Sector 2 and 3 in my second and last ones respectively.

6dapfr.jpg
Going from one area to another with a speed Faster Than Light!

qhwjk6.jpg
My second loss!

g2l18n.jpg
I survived for long, considering my HULL was in red.

It's a nice game and I keep running into new situations, but someone who recommended FTL to me had 100 hours of play time, can the game keep offering new content for that long? Maybe, I still haven't unlocked the other ships yet.


So, that was my Week!

I hoped to continue my pace of the previous week for the whole month of February but I couldn't do it even for two weeks in row. I was invited to write for Phenixx Gaming so I might write less on STEEM in the future.

How was your week?

Do you have some screenshots or stories to share? Please post them in comments. I'd love to see them~


All screenshots are taken from their respective games by me.
On unrelated note I got Kingdom Come: Deliverance for free from Epic Store!
Sort:  

cruel, but so much fun

I still have to try FTL

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment