Auf meinen lieben Gott (Georg Friedrich Kauffmann) - with introduction


I've just recorded this wonderful little chorale prelude by Kauffmann from his Harmonische Seelenlust collection (1733). I'm recording one chorale prelude per day and I have quite a few to go. The composer provided original registration suggestions: Quintadena 16', Spielflote 8' and Flauto Doux 4' (soft flute). On the sample set that I'm playing there isn't any flute at the 4' pitch level on Oberwerk but I'm forced to use this manual because 16' is essential here. Instead I'm using Quintadena 16', Gedackt 8' and Waldflot 2'. This little chorale is so beautiful and the tune is written in the soprano voice which moves in 16' notes in alternation with the left hand. I hope you'll enjoy it!
image.png

Sort:  

Link to the previous post

Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of it could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.