Watering the Garden With Buxtehude | Organteq


Today was very hot and humid in the house and Ausra and I didn't use Hauptwerk in the music room because we didn't want to raise the humidity even more. Instead I brought out my Nektar keyboard with the stand and practiced Canzonetta in C, BuxWV 167 by Dieterich Buxtehude using Organteq software.

It's a fun little piece full of ornaments which were treacherous to play on this very light keyboard. While I was practicing, I was also watering the garden with the hose. When the work on Canzonetta became close to completion, I decided to setup my keyboard outside in the garden and make a video. Let me know if you will enjoy these sounds as well as the views of our garden and Ausra's flowers.

Score:
https://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/freely-composed-organ-works-sheet-music/2473787?ac=1&aff_id=454957

maxresdefault (28).jpg