Puzzles

Screenshot_20220927-224541-793.png

I must have been a scribe in a former life because I love anything paper. Blank paper, dot paper, even graph paper.

In my twenties I was always buying puzzle books but found the easiest for me were word finds even though logic puzzles intrigued me. I was just to impatient to put the thought into completing them. I would fill out as much as I could then give up.

Well it has been many years since I have done one and was curious if I could find one online. I did. I read it over many times. I filled out what I could and almost gave up but then I spotted the clue I needed and proceeded to go back and forth.

I finally filled out everything. I was not sure I was right so I checked the answer. Low and behold I actually answered it correctly. It took me three seconds shy of thirty minutes but I have accomplished beating a logic puzzle.

Screenshot_20220927-224449-347.png

I have been playing a game with myself to see how long I can get myself to do a thing. So far I'm up to sixty two days straight. Adding in this challenge was fun. I proved to myself I can do another thing I had always wanted to do.

I think I will continue to practice doing logic puzzles to see if I can whittle my completion time down. Let's see if I can get it down to ten minutes. How long will it take me to achieve this time?

Sort:  

Dear @wanderingmoon,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

It is seen that you like puzzles a lot and that you have patience and agility for that, the good thing about practicing that is that it helps with our mental health and allows us to be faster on different occasions that we may not be prepared

Interesting. Good job. When I was going high school always played sudoku :) I remember that