Hi, How are you? Nice to meet you! | My Self Introduction

in #self-introductionlast year (edited)

Meetme.PNG

Image created using Canva Pro.

Who is mommyjen?

Hello! My name is Jen from the Philippines, a mom of two. In this season, I am more focused on being a mother, hence “mommyjen”. I used to work in the IT industry for almost 15 years. I got assigned to Japan before and worked in Malaysia for 8 years. I started as a software developer and ended as a project manager.
Last year in the middle of the pandemic, I decided to take a step back and become a full-time mother and wife. It wasn't an easy decision to make, it took years of preparation especially on the financial side. I'm sure glad that I took the leap of faith. I wouldn't say that everything is great. Surely, doubts and fears still creep in from time to time. And I miss my own salary too (to be honest). But, I just have to remind myself about my WHY every time it happens.
I love being a homemaker, taking care of my family is my main priority. But, I also have other passions that I still continue to pursue like farming, house construction or home improvement, trading/investing, small business, travels, community outreach and more. Yes, a mom's life doesn't need to stop at taking care of kids. We can definitely do more and be more!

myjourney.PNG

Image created using Canva Pro.

About blogging

I had quite a few attempts on making my own website, mainly to practice my English and also hone my web development skills. As someone who has struggled in English subjects before, I am always pushing myself to learn more. And so here I am, still practicing and hoping to improve.
I do love to share my thoughts and experiences, despite my poor English skills. I do it all the time. I believe that we are meant to communicate and learn from each other. For me, sharing is caring.

How did I know Hive?

I got introduced to this platform by my friend @wittyzell. She saw me posting a lot on my social media platforms, that is why (maybe) she shared this with me.
It took me some time to register, because it’s really difficult for me to get hold of my laptop nowadays. One of the many challenges of a breastfeeding mom. I think, through this I will be more encouraged to exercise my brain and touch my laptop once again. So, as early as now, I want to say “thank you, Wi!”.

What’s my goal here?

I want to use this platform to be able to share my learnings or experiences in life as a mother, wife, hopeful business woman and whatever hats I wear.
I am also here to learn from various communities.

What can you expect from my contents?

Contents.png

Image created using Canva Pro.

Mom and married Life

I will be sharing about my good and bad experiences as a mom and wife. My challenges along the way and how I overcome them. And of course, our family triumphs and adventures for inspiration purposes.

Trading/Investing/Business/Family Finance

I am not an expert on this field. But, I do love to share what I have learned so far, being the financial manager of the family. I have failed many times, in return gained a lot of valuable lessons. As my expert friend told me, "the best teacher is experience".

Farming

Our new family venture is farming. We will be developing the land that we’ve purchased, starting next year. And I would like to walk you through our farming journey as well. Are you into farming? By all means, please educate me.

House Construction and Home Improvement

My husband and I are into DIY house building and home improvement, lately. We also started a cabinetry business last year, but after the strong typhoon we stopped. So, I can share some insights on this area, especially about the mistakes we made. As early as now, let me say this.. hire a professional if you do not want headaches.

Travel

I love love love to travel! I often tell my husband, in order for me to function well bring me to somewhere beautiful. And even with a small baby now, I still choose to go out and see the world. I can share some tips on how to travel with a baby and a toddler in tow.

Outreach Program

Though I like to do this particular thing in silence, I may be able to post a few contents on this if I see the need.

There might be other things that will interest me in the future, and I will definitely share them here.

THANK YOU! And nice to meet you!

Thanks.png

Image created using Canva Pro.

Sort:  

What a great introduction! I’m so happy for you! You will definitely enjoy Hive the way I enjoyed it. 😉

I noticed you kept posting good stuff in FB so why not share it here 😅

I’m really looking forward to reading your posts esp about farming and DIY! These are the topics I want to learn more, dunno maybe as I grow older I realize I just want to venture into different things. 😅

There are tons of communities here which I am sure you’ll find interesting!
Don’t forget us in Hive PH of course 😉

Enjoy your journey here Miss Jen!

Thank you so much Wi :*
Will try to post those interests of yours first. Cheers!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wittyzell ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you for your support

Welcome, it will be a real pleasure to have you and to share with us. I agree with you, when we share we take care and show our gratitude to God and to life.

Greetings and blessings to you.

Yay! Glad to meet you here. See you around.

Welcome to hive mommyjen

thank you so much!

Hello @mommyjen! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team.

Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community. 😊

Hive is a great ecosystem, I'm sure that in addition to the blog, you will find other dapps that interest you.

A personal suggestion is to put that the images were made in Canva or whatever application you use to make it. These look like they were made in Canva.

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Thank you for the advice and for the references. Will take note of this and update this post too.

Updated my post to mention Canva pro as my tool. Thank you.

Welcome Mommy Jen 🥳 Looking forward to your future blogs. Your niches are interesting for sure we'll be learn and entertain 🥰

Thank you so much for your support.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

I am very sure that you will be fascinated with the Hive network.

Read also the dev blogs, believe me, this platform is all awesome from both the front end and the back end as well as the base layer. 😄

Thank you po. Will check that out po.

Welcome to the Hive Community @mommyjen !
I'm glad to meet u here, because we're fellow Southeast Asians. Greetings from Indonesia 🙏🏻😊

And have a great day! 😄

Hello hello! Amazed that this post reached you. Thanks for being here.

Hello, Welcome to Hive MommyJen. We are so happy to have you here, fellow Filipina ❤️☺️. And I hope ma enjoy mo ang pag join here. ✨🥒

Thank you so much for welcoming me here

Hello, mommyjen!
Welcome to Hive 🎉
For sure you'll enjoy here.

Hello @cthings , thank you so much. Nice to meet you

Welcome to hive po ... Professional pala kayu hehhehe ... Aku kasi planning to get An IT course.

Nice to meet you here in hive.. I'm jess from Ph 😀

I like the word the Best teacher is experience.
Experience is always the best 🥰 part

And also sanaol naka punta na Japan at Malaysia hehe

Hello @jessmcwhite , you are on the right track po. God bless. And thanks for dropping by.

Welcome to Hive @mommyjen. There are a lot of communities you can subscribe and explore in this platform.
IT is one of the most difficult courses I have known..hehe... Is it true? 😁

Welcome mommyjen! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Welcome to Hive @mommyjen. I'm a mother of two also. And I feel you about prioritizing our kids over working with good salaries. Our time taking care for them is priceless and I think that to raise good mannered children nowadays relies how focused the mother at disciplining her own children with the proper care they need. I miss my salaries too that's why I tried to run a small business online, doing some crochet orders for customers during my idle time. In that way, I could still able to make an income at the same time be with my kids anytime.

Welcome @mommyjen! I have a great feeling I will learn a lot from and enjoy your future posts. I could not imagine the struggles of a wife and mom, but I pray you never run out of the motivation to still do everything that you enjoy as just yourself.

Hello, Mommy Jen! Welcome to Hive community. Oh, I do not have perfect English too but learning through blogging. I would love to see more of farming and travel.

Nice to meet you po!

Hello welcome po sa community.. Hope you'll enjoy sharing your everyday experiences here..

Cool intro Jen, it´a pleasure to meet you :) Welcome to our amazing community!

@tipu curate

Congratulations @mommyjen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Heyyyy! Welcome to Hive! I’m sure you will love it here. It’s an amazing platform with so many communities that everyone can find something that tickles their fancy 😁

You English is not poor by any standard. It’s already very good and with your drive to learn it can only become better with time.

I’m looking forward to reading from you more 💙

PS. There is an Ecency app that you can use to write and interact with on your mobile. Give it a go.

Hello sis @mommyjen! Welcome to hive!🤗 Fellow mom as well. Mabuhay tayong mga mommies.
I am excited to see your posts.
You will love it here so many interactions.

Welcome to Hive, you'll enjoy it here, there is a nice atmosphere compared to other platforms.

Loading...