New Setup

in #setup4 years ago

With the help of @foxon, I finally took the plunge and got myself a second monitor.

Screen Shot 20200930 at 2.17.30 PM.png

Sneak Peak Of The Updates To https://nftm.art Coming Tomorrow

Not only that, but I got myself a Raspberry Pi 4 8 GB(yea I wanted the 8 gb even though I'm probably never going to use that much) but a wireless keyboard/mouse combo and a desk clamp for the monitor. And it was one of the best purchases ever.

I never really got the appeal of a second monitor until I thought I could benefit from one recently and I went and got one. Well now I don't know how I did it without having one. The second monitor makes things so much easier, especially while programming. I can have code pulled up on one screen, the final product/documentation or specs pulled up on another so I don't need to go back and forth on it so often.

More often, I use it to keep texts/chats open on one screen and actual work on the other. Usually the monitor is the main one because I can have better posture while using it(no need to slump down to see the laptop screen). Worth it? Very much so and I'd recommend that you do the same if you can afford it. It's not something I thought about much before, but now it's something never knew I needed.

Next goal? A proper chair. Was using a 5+ year old computer chair and the layer of "leather" was ripping away and making a mess so I switched to a regular chair. Hope to get this within the next few months.

Amazon link to the monitor: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07Z8TC28F/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&psc=1

Sort:  

WOW, I have had 2 monitors connected on my desk for probably 10 years. My first dual monitor setup was a pair on 21" CRT monitors I got at a surplus store. I tried a 4 monitor setup, but did not find that I really used more than two at a time.

@cadawg wants to get a 4 monitor setup soon. I'm new to the game but need to find the optimal spot. I think 3 might be best. One more on the left for music control and stuff like that.

Your current Rank (108) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 44%

Congratulations @rishi556! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Reminds me of my days of Online College... I had a generic 18"LCD, then got a DELL 24"given to me... I could have one monitor for my class (browser) then another for logging in to WoW ... I mean... for studying 😄

Nice purchase my friend, and an ASUS at that... bravo

It was @foxon's recommendation and its awesome. Haha yup, it does help with school a lot too. Zoom gets a lot easier now.

Foxon the smartest man in Hive I know .

Posted using Dapplr

My "second monitor" is a 32" TV 😂

There is a pretty much permanent HDMI connecting it to my computer, and I'm always watching youtube or something on the tv while I do all my work on my main screen.

Haha, I had a 19 inch 720p tv for like 3 days as my second monitor. Would not recommend.

@deathwing @deathwing @deathwing

@deathwing

@deathwing
@deathwing

@deathwing@deathwingv@deathwing@deathwing@deathwing@deathwing

@deathwing @deathwing @deathwing

@deathwing

@deathwing
@deathwing

@deathwing@deathwingv@deathwing@deathwing@deathwing@deathwing