Assertive Women Have Better Sex

in #sex2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Nice Girl = Boring Sex

My entire life has been dedicated to pleasing my elders. My parents, my teachers, my church leaders, my employers, my government leaders, my forefathers, my country, my god. We most certainly would not want to disappoint god.

I followed the rules, colored in the lines, sought approval, and made decisions based on what I was told I should do, not on what I felt was good for me (and how would I know what was good for me, when I was always TOLD what was good for me).

I avoided saying "NO" whenever possible, refrained from speaking up when something made me feel uncomfortable (because that would be rude), and kept most of my opinions to myself.

And guess how good the sex was?

image.png

Actually, I wouldn't KNOW how good the sex was. I wasn't having any! Because THAT would be WRONG!! Shame shame shame. But I guarantee you, if I had been having The Sex, it would have been BOOOORING!!!

Good Riddance - Death Of The Good Girl

I'm no different from any other typical 40-something, middle-class, white American female. I had the same backward glance on life that all my peers had. And I had the same reaction they had, which is something along the lines of "WHAT THE FUCK?"

It is at this point developmentally that we womenfolk tend to take inventory. What worked, what didn't, who are we trying to impress, is it worth it, what do we really want out of life -- that sort of thing.

It then becomes (with any luck) woefully and readily apparent that we should not be trying to impress ANYONE but ourselves. It is also around this same time that our libido (coincidentally?) begins to increase.

And THAT'S when the sex gets great. Cuz we aren't as worried about the blemishes, the wrinkles, the flaws of our belly buttons, or the imperfections of our asses. We LOVE ourselves and our bodies a lot more now that we are far LESS "perfect" than we used to be when we were younger and far more "perfect" (but far more critical) of ourselves.

And when we love ourselves, our nooks and crannies, our pasts and our present, guess what happens? We become lovers. And leave all inhibition behind.

The Sex Gets GOOD

And this is when it starts to get good in the bedroom. OH. MY. GOD.

For women who can drop inhibition at a younger age, this ought to be celebrated, not shamed. And this is the attitude I hope to rub off onto women of all ages. The irony is, the girls who are "pleasers" end up being the least likely to please in the bedroom, because they do not know how to let loose and be pleased. Or seek to plunge into the pools of pleasure. As they are taught that their own pleasure is selfish and not important.

The more self-assured and less inhibited the woman, the happier and more pleased the man.

Sort:  

The irony is, the girls who are "pleasers" end up being the least likely to please in the bedroom, because they do not know how to let loose and be pleased.

That's definitely a thing around here. It's kinda sad really.

Around where? And yes, it is kinda sad. It's sort of a paradox, really. A lot of dudes THINK they want a submissive, doting, subservient woman to do their sexual bidding. But this actually provides no real stimulation when it is played out in real life.

What they REALLY want (and I am happy to be proven wrong), is a very self assured, strong, sexually comfortable woman who KNOWS her body, how to let her guard down, how to pleasure, and how to be vulnerable, who can easily BECOME submissive, sweet, doting, and subservient in the bedroom (and otherwise), for his pleasure, at his will, and with enthusiasm, but on purpose. And as a result of having a level of trust.

My experience tells me that this is a far more compelling experience than the fantasy of poor witless girl getting used at leisure.

I hope to rub off onto women of all ages

This will get you kicked out of the library, fyi.

Hahahahaha! Hmmmm. Well, I'll let you know how that goes...but I have a feeling it'll be the best library visit I ever made. I don't know about you, but I think the librarian look works.

I always thought a cool stripper name for a librarian look - Julie Noted

Thinking up cool stripper names is always a great way to go. I can think of a few...