You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Cherine Book 08 - BPost028_r

Thanks for responding.

I checked the first link, which I had already looked at, noted the little box near the bottom, saying 'my book is featured' so I clicked.

I'm sorry to say, but it must be one of the worst organised sites I've visited. I clicked from page 1 to 2 to 3 and so on, looking for your book. However, I kept seeing books being repeated on page after page, so the over 1500 pages does not reflect that many books. Also, how can anyone be exptected to scroll through 1570 pages to find a certain author or book, why isn't there some help in a search box?

Still, if it is not costing you anything, no reason to complain, I suppose.

As I explained to the person who gave me your name, I am busy (devoted) to uploading my books to Steemit, as I decided that I can afterwards post the links to a site of my own, without having to worry about using up my paid for broadband, since the reader only clicks on a link going to my index (Steemit) post, where the first link of each book is available. Being on blockchain means I do not have to worry about someone deleting access because I did not pay my account or whatever.

I am not looking to make any money, I just want the books to be available for the few who might want to read them, so I am not interested in using sites that promote books.

It also means I do not have time for reading many posts or getting involved in platform-communities. Once I have finished with securing the availability of all my books, I will then decide what else I want to become involved in.

btw - have you read any of the stories of @johnjgeddes. His stories often have a suggestion of the supernatural and he is good at creating interesting characters. He is also a very nice person (almost old-world courteous)

Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. I'll see what I can do to organise pages. I've added a Search widget.

Thanks for the suggestion, I'll check that guy out.