Steem Fantasy Premier League - My Team

in #sfpl6 years ago

Thanks to https://fantasy.premierleague.com, I can pretend to like football again and enjoy vicariously through them the joys of 22 men running behind a ball! And thanks to @acidyo, I can compete with the best Fantasy Managers of Steemit :)

2018-08-07_08h59_27.png

Here is my latest shot at an efficient and productive team for this season... Of course, it's still a work in progress... Am I right to leave Salah and Kane out? That's a tough question.

Anyway, let the fun begin! My goal this year is to finish in the Top 10 of the Steem Fantasy Premier League, which you can join by following the steps provided in this article.

Sort:  

still i couldn't understand how it works :D

Really? it's easy... just need to create your team on https://fantasy.premierleague.com/a/login and then the players get points in function of their results... Of course you have to follow a little bit the English Premier League :-/

thank you herveriddon :D , i dont know maybe ill join it too !

hope you are lucky friend.

No salah? :)

Yeah I have been agonizing about that for the past week... I will tinker until the last minute, see how I can accomodate him without sacrificing too much :)

AMAZING CONTEST AND POST THANKS FOR SHARE.

Oh I wish you luck with that project that you go very well! :)

We only share one player so you could have a winner!
I was trying to select only Belgian players but it stranded on 12.
Good luck,
Peter

haha and maybe with Courtois out of Chelsea, you could be down to 11! :) But even if Belgium players are real good, you should play with an eye on the top you know :) Good luck!

Looking good! I've also (provisionally) got Zaha + Eriksen in my line-up, and want to shoehorn Aguero in, but need to drop a couple of players for cheaper alternatives before he can get in! He always does well, as Man City play to his strengths.

TBH i think it's a gamble on my part to take him for the GW1, because he is usually better against small/medium teams than against big teams... However after that he should be doing very well. Fingers crossed!

Un equipo muy ofensivo @herverisson

Good luck! ⚽️⚽️⚽️

I do not know much about football but I wish you luck, if you win, what would you win?

Nice team. Good luck!!

Wish you all the best👍 I signed up yesterday and hope for success in fantasy premier league.

My team😀

082614FD-A674-48DA-919B-F1142943EF7A.png

Solid! Fred is a bit of a gamble, no? I have no idea how good he is :-/

¡Genial! ¡Qué tengas mucho éxito, Hervé! 😘

I think I'm also going without Salah, haha. It's risky, but more exciting!

Well... I tinkered again and again and I eventually took him... Because it will be much more difficult to buy him once the games have started... HODL!

Congratulations @herverisson! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

did you leave Steemit?:(

hi Talia :) no no, i'm still here, but since i have no wifi home, I am not able to write as often as before and losing track of what is happening there... sad... but still checking in sometimes :) How are you?

ahh..no wifi?
it's a pity..
is it for long? I noticed your absence and was waiting and waiting for new photos and nothing;(

I'm ok, thanks! what is happening.. low prices, low activity of users, a new hardfork - that is what I've heard;)

Nice game sir nice post

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not seen you for a long time!
I hope everything is in order, my friend :)

Oh yeah all is fine :) Saturday i'm flying to Izmir! :D How are you?

wooowww this is great!
I hope you will love Izmir!
I'm a little sick, you know that pregnancy and disease are not so good together :)
If you need something in Izmir, you can reach Mustafa. It will help you :)
I would love to see you if I was in good condition, man!
I'm glad you're coming to my city :)

Yeah, I know your condition :) I have already had a lot of tips and advices from Mustafa and also from Turkish people on Couchsurfing :)

I still haven't a clue how football works, but I'm glad it has cool fantasy leagues like this. Hey, to each their own.

I know people look at me weird when I say I love to watch polo, and that scoring is a bit wonky. We don't have fantasy polo though...hmmm

Congratulations @herverisson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @herverisson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @herverisson! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!