Another Great Gameweek: From 73rd to 58th in Steem Fantasy League!

in #sfpl5 years ago

Last few gameweeks have been heavenly for me. Four scores above 68 in five gameweeks had taken me out of oblivion and into the mix with the top 75 players in Steem Fantasy League. That was until last gameweek. This gameweek has been even more productive for me.

IMG_20190121_071753_179.jpg

An amazing score of 83–my highest so far this season–means that I have jumped from 73rd to 58th position in the SFPL. I was hoping to be among the top 50 in a few more weeks but a gap of just 8 points means between 50th and my position means I can do it really fast if things keep going as they are.

For those who don't know, Steem Fantasy Premier League is a fantasy league based on English Premier League, being managed by @acidyo. There are about 246 Steem based players competing for Steem prizes. Last season, I was at number 20 at the end and recieved 35 Steem as reward. The winner got nearly 350 Steem.

My aim is to enter top 20 come the end of this season. It's going to be a lot difficult this year due to very high competitiveness in the Steem based league. The way things are unfolding for me and the plans I have for future, there is expected some more rise in the charts.

Are you playing fantasy this season?

Sort:  

10045DCC-419A-4497-AF7C-C0B955013770.jpeg

You did way better than I did. Its my first year playing I love it. Would love to join you guys next year. Didn’t know you guys had a steem league. That’s awesome. 👍

Good score you got there despite some struggles. I won't have Alonso, Kante and Lukaku in my team at the moment though. Arnautovic too. They are not performing and neither are their teams.

I'd suggest replacing them one by one. Rashford has been a good buy for me. I play 3 defenders and 3 forwards. It gives a lot of flexibility.

Yeah I haven’t really updated my lineup in awhile. It is my first year playing and I was just checking it out. Not part of any group to keep me motivated on updating my lineups. Like I do with my fantasy basketball and hockey at the moment. Ima update my roster this week though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just made some changes. Never used my wildcard so didnt cost me any points. Took your advice on Rashford Man U is my fav team. Got Sane, Arnold, and Jimenz was best fill in left.

ACE19421-5DED-41F1-A47D-43CCD10D3AAF.png

Looks like a great team!

Thanks. You want to bet 1 steem on next weeks matchup me and you for fun? 😁