SGL Week 22 Winners Announcement!

in #sgl4 years ago

For something new and unusual I'm running late, for an added bonus I haven't slept in over 48 hours and I'm exhausted - so bare with me while I try and get this winners announcement post underway.

We are short some judges this week, so forgive the light reviews. But without further delays here is the winners for week 22 of SGL!

First Place:

@exoelias - Sonic Groove Live · Week 22 · Cover NSYNC - "This I Promise You" by @Exoelias

First Place Wins:

  • 5000 Sonic Groove delegation for 4 weeks!
  • 100 Steem
  • 100 Creative Coin
  • 200 Sonic Groove
  • 30 HLPE token
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post.
  • Winning post promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post resteemed by SGL account to sit as the top post for at least 3 days
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account and pinned for 3 days
  • Winning post will receive a 100% upvote from the Helpie account

@krystle

"Well you certainly took things to a whole new level this week, I absolutely adore those phenomenal harmonies - they are just magnificent to hear and I love seeing it all come together like this, just an all round amazing performance.

Your vocals as always show the amazing extent of your voice, you have some serious bass in your vocals in the harmonies - I was a little taken a back, I just didn't expect that lower a note. Really amazingly impressive effort here and I loved every second of it, I always look forward to more of your amazing performances!"

Second Place:

@origen1618 - Sonic Groove Live #22 "Arrancame" -Cover-

Second Place Wins:

  • 50 Creative Coin
  • 100 Sonic Groove
  • 20 HLPE token
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post
  • Winning post promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post resteemed by SGL to sit at second post place for at least 3 days
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account

@krystle

"I was drawn in from the instant you started playing, intrigued by what would follow and I surely wasn't disappointed - you created such an amazingly emotional performance that was completely captivating and stunning to boot.

I just love your voice it's stunning and so filled with pure emotion, the brilliant tonal control is just breathtaking - I was hooked and couldn't stop listening, I simply had to include this amazing performance.

I am such a fan of your entries and you have so much skill displayed in your performances, I just can't get enough - so much power, emotion, vocal control, brilliant playing, I just can't wait for more!"

Third Place:

@davidsuarezms - Sonic Groove Live Week 22 - "Música Ligera" // by @davidsuarezms

Third Place Wins:

  • 50 Creative Coin
  • 75 Sonic Groove
  • 10 HLPE token
  • Winning post will be featured in SGL's weekly winner's announcement post
  • Winning post promoted on sonicgroove.net
  • Winning post resteemed by SGL to sit at third post place for at least 3 days
  • Winning post will be tweeted by the SGL twitter account

@krystle

"From the instant you started there was this amazing confidence attached to this performance, you just slayed big time! I couldn't help but bop along with you and I absolutely adored your powerhouse vocals, honestly for how close the mic is there really isn't that much distortion when you really go for it.

I was completely taken by the energy of this entry, you committed to the performance, trusted in your own skills and absolutely smashed it big time. Even with all that power you still displayed amazing vocal agility and control, always on pitch and just really brilliant to watch.

This was perfect my friend I am so thrilled to see you just go for it like this with a song, it shows how skilled you are and what you are capable of - I look forward to you continuing to blow me away!"

Communities Choice:

Nobody promoted any entries this week

image.png

Well there you have it, another awesome week of entries - I really adored so many this week and I hope to see you all back with us next week <3

Please remember submissions open Thursday 1 am CST / Thursday 6 am UTC and will close at Saturday 1 am CST / Saturday 6 am UTC, remember you can record in advance and schedule your post's to be sure you submit within the open window.

Please check out our amazing artists that performed this week and show them some love <3

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to the WINNERS Week 22, good work judges,

FELICIDADES!!! LOL!

OMG! This will always be great news for me. Knowing that I am at the top of the top in this hard-fought contest, where every week is more difficult to win because everyone delivers their best to surprise the jury.
What a pleasant surprise!

I spend days thinking about what they might like, I select the song and then I think about the concept of interpretation, I finally rehearse the subject for hours and make my entry. I can only conclude, "The effort has been worth it" They are very kind in giving us this beautiful moment. I am amazed and absorbed. This contest has changed my life. Thank you @isaria @krystle @ausbitbank


¡DIOS MIO! Esto siempre será una gran noticia para mí. Saber que estoy en la cima del top en este concurso tan reñido, donde cada semana es más difícil ganar porque todos dan lo mejor de sí mismos para sorprender al jurado. ¡Qué agradable sorpresa!

Paso días pensando en lo que les gustaría, selecciono la canción y luego pienso en el concepto de interpretación, finalmente ensayo el tema durante horas y hago mi entrada. Solo puedo concluir: "El esfuerzo ha valido la pena". Son muy amables al darnos este hermoso momento. Estoy maravillado y absorto. Este concurso ha cambiado mi vida. Gracias