Shadow Hunters Contest: my cats shadows

in #shadowhunters4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #shadowhunters contest by @melinda0101000 Round 132 for #shadowhunters comnunity #hive-179017.

These are some old photos I took of my cats when they were young lovely kittens. I was so glad my adopted cat was quietly getting fatter and fatter until one day she delivered three orange kittens. Two of these survived stray dogs’ attack and one became pregnant with three kittens. At least I still have a few cats left in my house after various mishaps and dogs’ chase.

img_1235.jpg

Snow was my favourite cat as he’s the smartest and most trusting cat, he thought he was a person and tried to speak in our language. Unfortunately I lost him in another village during a dogs’ attack. He would always be dearly missed by me.

img_1238.jpg

This was Joan, the middle brother who turned out to be a very sweet but with more independent streak in him. He was quick to get close to me and he also trusted me completely. He is now the big brother to his younger sister, Kwan who is rather shy and timid.

img_1236.jpg

เราคืดถึงเจ้าสโนว แมวสีขาวของเราที่จากไปเมื่อปีที่แล้ว เพราะมันไปเที่ยวเล่นที่หมู่บ้านอื่น และไปโดนสุนัขจรจัดรุมกัดจนตาย ชาวบ้านเป็นคนฝังศพแมวยองเรา เรารักแมวขาวตัวนี้มาก เพราะว่ามันฉลาดมาก ฟังภาษาคนรู้เรื่องและมันพยายามพูดกับเราหลายครั้ง แต่เสียงออกมาเป็นภาษาแมว เราจะคิดถึงมันตลอดไป เราไม่เคยเลี้ยงแมวมาก่อน ก็พึ่งรู้ว่าแมวนี่เหมือนเด็กเล็กๆมาก แต่มันมีความเกรงใจและคิดได้ลึกซึ้งกว่าเด็กสิบขวบ และมีความจำเยี่ยมมาก

img_1237.jpg

เราโชคดีมากที่เอาแมวส้มหลงทางมาเลี้ยงที่บ้านหนึ่งตัว เราไปอุ้มมาจากใต้ต้นมะม่วง แล้วมันก็อ้วนขึ้นมาจนออกลูกแมวมาสามตัว ต่อมาสุนัขจรจัดมาไล่กัดแมวตอนที่ไม่มีคนอยู่บ้าน เราก็เหลือลูกแมวสองตัว ตัวหนึ่งออกลูกมาสี่ตัว แต่สุนัขกัดตายไปตัวหนึ่ง ก็เหลือสามตัว มีสีขาวตัวหนึ่งและสีส้มสองตัว ตอนนั้นเรามีลูกแมวครอกนี้เหลืออยู่สองตัว คือจ้าจอมและขวัญ รูปเหล่านี้ถ่ายเก็บไว้ดูเล่นตอนพวกแมวยังเป็นลูกแมวอายุประมาณเกือบหกเดือน เราพึ่งเห็นว่าแมวก็เปลี่ยนแปลงเหมือนคน เราก็หวังว่าแมวสองตัวนี้จะอยู่อย่างปลอดภัย และมีความสุขที่บ้านสวนไปนานสิบกว่าปี

I hope that my cats will be happy, healthy and safe while living at my house for more than ten years.

Wishing you all a very nice day.

Cheers.

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your lost! Handsome animals/human-beings were often gone way too soon. Just like my late brother. I hope they went to better places!

That’s life! We can’t control everything! Good things don’t stay for long; they are often needed by others!

Cheers.


Congratulations @kaminchan!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Okay! Thank you very much! I was a bit delayed by many distractions!! LoL

Reaching the new level is always something special that deserves to be celebrated!
cheers to you @kaminchan! And welcome to our little group of dolphins 😉

Thank you very much for your kindness.

Cheers.

Always @kaminchan❤️❤️

Have a nice day! 💐🌺👍🌷☘️🌻

Great shadows, @kaminchan! I didn’t know you had lost kitties to dog attacks. That makes me so sad! Glad you still have some and I hope they stay safe.

Thank you 🙏 so much for your sympathy and understanding. That’s really tough time for me. Hope they would be reincarnated into nice kids in local village!

Have a nice day.

I hope so too. Or perhaps very kind dogs. So they can show the other canines how to be respectful of felines.

No white shadows?

externalcontent.duckduckgo.jpg

Hahaha!! That’s very funny! You used too much white paint!! I ran out of paint so I could not make white shadow!! Next time perhaps!

Baby baby baby 😺😺😺

Sorry for the cat.....
Congratulations for Dolphin status...
!bro

the white cat is doing yoga 😀

Oh! I never thought about that! Right! He’s doing a yoga posture! Or yoga teachers learned from cats?!

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Thank you very much for your kind support.

Wonderful photos of your cats and great shadows, too! It's always great to see an entry from you!
!tip

Hi! Thanks so much for your kind support and comment. Now I owe my cats some extra cats snack!

Have a nice day.

Cheers.

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Sharing The Woods Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you very much for the kind tip.

Cheers.