Shadow Photo Contest-Round 56- Line Shadows !!

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

I took this photo when i was back in my home country not long ago i visited this suburb called La Perouse and this bridge connects the mainland to this little island called Bare Island which use to be the an old military outpost in the late 1800's but now it has been turned into museum and tourist attraction. It was the perfect sunny day for this old wooden bridge to cast a couple of long line of shadow.


nqfoq0bxp0.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #shadowphoto

Camera : Sony TX10

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @hangin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you @steemitboard for your updates :)

Those are really long line Shadows! Thanks for entering!

Thank you my friend i was looking in my archive last night for landscape photos and came across this one sometimes you don't even know your including shadows in your photos but this one worked out well...hehe :)

That is so true! I'm glad that you spotted this one!

Thank you @melinda010100 it made me miss mum when i saw this photo cause i always take her there for seafood when ever i go back home :)

Do you go home to visit her often?

At least once a year twice if i can depending on my work situation but i would love to go more often if my job allowed me to as she is not getting any younger although she is still pretty healthy for 84 years of age still cooking and doing the gardening God bless her :)

Love this fabulous seascape @hangin And this is such a great entry for Line Shadows. Well Done!

Thank you @trudeehunter i love this area it's the area i was bought up in my mum's house is not far from this area and my mum is still enjoying them views :)

Well, that makes this photo all the more special. It certainly is superb scenery.

Thank you my friend it is and i always take my mum there to when i visit back home the seafood restaurants near the ocean front there are superb :)

She must look forward very much to your visits @hangin 😊

She certainly does wish i could go home more often :)

It would be great wouldn't it? I feel the same way about New Zealand as I'd love to return more often.

Very nice place to go walking! Very good captured!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This was back in my home country i lived not far from that area :)

Amazing how we can see the shadow all the way to the end!

Thank you @nana-nini it was just the perfect day for shadows :)