Shadow Photo Contest-Round 85- Walkway Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 84- Beverage Shadows hosted by @annephilbrick is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours

Round 85 begins now!


Walkway Shadows


Here are a couple of sidewalk shadows that I found this summer when I was visiting in Chicago.

svui8ozdsy.jpg


rnpak4k6om.jpg

Let's go Shadow Hunting!

Prizes this week will be 5 Steem

Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest.


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be 5 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • Any upvotes and resteems of any of the entries are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

2019 Winners

Round 53 Winners- One or Two People Shadows

Round 54 Winners- Hand Shadows

Round 55 Winners- Tree Shadows

Round 56 Winners- Line Shadows

Round 57 Winners-The More the Merrier Shadows

Round 58 Winners-Animal Shadows

Round 59 Winners- Architectural Shadows

Round 60 Winners-Vehicle Shadows

Round 61 Winners= Figurine/Action Figure Shadows

Round 62 Winners-Geometric Shadows

Round 63 Winners- Rock Shadows

Round 64 Winners- Hat Shadows

Round 65 Winners- Favorite Shadows

Round 66 Winners- Edited Shadows

Round 67 Winners - Leaf Shadows

Round 68 Winners - Colorful Shadows

Round 69 Winners- Lamp Post l Shadows

Round 70 Winners- Sign Shadows

Round 71 Winners- Sports Shadows

Round 72 Winners-Misleading Shadows

Round 73 Winners-Reading Shadows

Round 74 Winners-Lacey Shadows

Round 75 Winners-Bird Shadows

Round 76 Winners-Feet Shadows

Round 77 Winners-Action Shadows

Round 78 Winners-Office Shadows

Round 79 Winners-Bench Shadows

Round 80 Winners-Music Shadows

Round 81 Winners-Playground Shadows

Round 82 Winners-Flower Shadows

Round 83 Winners-Window Shadows

2018 Shadow Contest Winners


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

Here's my entry. Click the image to visit my post:
bkryqm4qwe.jpg

Great Walkway Shadows! Thanks for entering!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, dear Pix!

I live the second shadow very much!!! I shall go shadow hunting!!! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I meant to put that one first. I can't wait to see yours!

I got one, I got one! I hope the entry will not be late... I can post it on Tuesday!

Oh good! The contest goes from Friday to Friday, so you have plenty of time!

It IS great! Since only one entry is allowed I am going with your first photo, unless I hear otherwise. I love it!

Cool shadow shots. 😀👌

Thanks so much!

You are welcome

Wow that is awesome photography of the shadows. Good luck....all the best 📸

Hope you join in this week with a Walkway shadow!

Amazing shot. The signboard shadow is what I love the most

Your two examples for this round of the Shadow Photo Contest are remarkable! @melinda010100

Thanks so much, Nina! Hope to see an entry from you.

You're welcome! I made a mental note to keep my eyes open to find a shot worthy of entering. Good to hear you went to Chicago over the summer!

I even learned how easy it was for me and my scooter to travel on the busses! I had a great time!

That's terrific news, Melinda!♥️👏
There's no holding you back now!!!

This is a cool theme and let me try to remember to be looking out for walkway shadows this week :)

I'll be looking forward to see what you find!

The shadow shape is even more beautiful than the object itself as it adds some sort of mystery to it. Great shots!

Gotta love shadows! Thanks!

Good jhob foto mis

Thank you! 😊

Ok mis, go to up steemian

Walkway? whats that, walkway ... ??? fences?.. hmmm. I am not sure i understand this week subj :/

Sidewalk? Google says тротуар.

Does that make sense?

hmm. actually, not at all.. sidewalk itself, is an asphalt or brick-plated road for pedestrians. was it meant -- shadows casted by the (plain) road?.. or maybe, shadows casted by any fences, I can see across the sidewalks? in 2nd case, it makes sense for me.

?

I'm not picky! Someplace outdoors where you go for a walk and might be stepping on shadows. A dirt path or bricks, concrete or asphalt,cobblestones- your choice.
Any shadows you find... Trees, fences, people... Shadows on the sidewalk! Be creative!

Nice topic and i am also participate here. This is my entry : https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@kamrunnahar/shadow-photo-contest-round-85-walkway-shadows
IMG_20181230_131325.jpg

That must have been a busy morning! Thanks for entering! I'm having trouble opening your blog post to vote on it. Could you take a look?

This is a great theme!!! 😉

Oh good! I'm happy you like this one!

I do. I'll be on a hunt! Hahaha! 😂

Nice concept as always.

Thanks! Hope to see an entry from you!

Hi @melinda010100 here is my entry all the way from the land down under Sydney 😜

Shadow Photo Contest-Round 85 - Walkway Shadows !!

ivn2t4mvcu.jpg

👍👍👍👍👍

Thanks! 😊

Hi Melinda! I am glad that I am able to participate in this contest. Thanks!

syze1pf782.jpg

There are lots of great shadows happening in your photo! Thanks so much for entering! They say that comment votes are a waste of voting power, so I have quit voting here, but will make up for it on your next post.

Thank you, Melinda! You have right, voting on comments it doesn't help anyone. I found that out, too.

!BEER, a congrats sip.

Thank you very much!

I enjoy the thought that people put into what picture they share and how to share it. It is hard to vote on comments with the dust vote level and all, but no one takes the beer sips away.

That's true!

Hi Melinda! My cat, Pachino follows me around like a dog. He followed me to my neighbor's house and he walked on the walkway where the shadows were. Look closely and you will see shadows on Pachino's face and on top of him. He also made a very small shadow of himself.
There are so many awesome shadow entries here. I love yours, especially the 2nd one. : )

Great shadows and a lovely cat, too! Thanks for entering!

Thanks Melinda! I am having fun looking for shadows. : )

Fridays topic will be in your honor! Shasta is hosting bug shadows! If you can think of some way that you would like to collaborate, let me know!

YAY! Bug shadows! I love it! My plate is so full right now so I don't know how I would be able to help. I do have a perfect bug shadow that I will enter. : )

I forgot that it is a week long contest so I may be able to help. What can I do?

Maybe I can suggest that people use your tag as well as the shadow contest tag and you can leave comments on their bug shadow photos?

That would be great Melinda. I will certainly do that. : )
Can I still enter my shadow also? If not, I completely understand.

!BEER, a small sip of beer.

How interesting of a subject! Lots of creative possibilities!

I'm seeing some fun entries!

Yeah, you never know what people are going to come up with!

Oh good! I was going to try to remember to tell you to post the link here. I'm glad you remembered! Great photos and thanks for entering!

Took me a while to remember but I finally did :)

I've considered doing away with that contest requirement, but I think it is still the easiest way for guest hosts to see the entries.

I think its a good idea to get all the entries in one place ;)

IMG_20190924_141929282.jpg

Here's my walkway shadow. It's not quite the same as the other ones, but it's my favorite walkway. This is the path up to the barn.

Perfect Walkway Shadows! Thanks for entering!

!BEER congrats on being one of the winners.

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @goat-girlz, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

some intresting and beautiful images out there!
and here are my 5c. very simple one:
IMG_1810w.jpg

...and rest of my post is here:
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@qwerrie/walkway-shadows

What a fascinating shadow! Thanks for entering!

yes, maybe its triple (three-in-one).
a pretty tangled one :P
heh, I miss your challenge!

8-)

Those are some awesome shadows you
found @melinda010100! Love the sign!
My shadow walkway entry :-)

Saludos @melinda010100. Es primera vez que participo en tu concurso y espero seguir, si soy bien recibida claro está. Por acá dejo mi entrada. Gracias !!!
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@gertu/concurso-de-fotografia-de-sombras

My entry for the walkway shadows...

P1060804_Walkway_Shadow.jpg

shadowphoto contest - walkway-shadow

Really interesting photo! Thanks for entering!

Wonderful Walkway Shadows! Thanks for supporting the contest!