ShakShuka

in #shakshukalast year

Hi Foodies,

We are having first fast day of the holy month Ramadan (muslims used to fast for 30 days in this month) today. And, the fast started with Suhoor (breakfast in the early morning before the very first prayers of the day). In Suhoor, we used to eat healthy breakfast so we can go longer with hungry tummy. I liked to eat eggs which are full of nutrients.

Though I had to eat eggs in any form so I made it in advance for the next day that is called as ShakShuka which is a Turkish dish with full of rich flavour. I love to have it with Paratha or Bread. You should try it too.

It doesn't only look good in appearance but hell yummy. You will fall in love with this dish if you try for once. I make it frequently in my kitchen for the sake of my deep love with this dish. Though it is very simple to make yet too delicious. Let's not drag it further. :P

ShakShuka


IMG_8639.jpg

ShakShuka is traditionally belongs to Turkey region but it is prepared in different regions with some amendments. In our region, we used to make like this that I'm going to share with all of you which is authentic and finger-lickingly good. I even don't mind eating with fork. xD


Let's get started with recipe:

⚡️ Ingredients:

NameQuantity
Eggs3 piece
Chopped Onion2-3 pieces
Chopped Tomatoes2-3 pieces
Salt1tsp
Grounded Black Pepperto taste
Green Chillies2tsp
Chopped Garlic4 cloves
Mint Leavesfewer
Olive Oilas required

💫 Method:

  1. Chop Onions and Tomatoes with a chopper or hands. Make sure they are smaller chunks which can easily dissolves while preparing its masalah.

  2. Take any pan I used a Cast Iron pan, add Olive Oil and sauté chopped garlic well

  3. Now add chopped onions and sauté well until soften or light brown in color

  4. At this point, add green chillies and tomatoes and mix them very well

  5. Now add dry spices and mix well

  6. Make a little space with the help of spatula at what place you want to pour eggs

  7. Now pour 3 eggs in different places and cover the pan with lid for about 5 minutes at least at the lowest possible flame

  8. Uncover it and enjoy. I liked runny yolks so I turned off the flame when I see its runny inside. You can choose the way you like.

  9. You can serve it in the breakfast with Paratha or Plain white Bread.


Enjoy❣️

"Follow @foodchunk for more such recipes"

SOCIAL: Instagram YouTube


💃 I blog about food recipes that are tested and tried. Follow me if you have the same niche. I would love to have a connection with you. 💃

Sort:  

Congratulations @foodchunk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Downvoted due to your insistence on self-voting.