Share My World: Day 4-Hidden Lake Overlook Hike

in #sharemyworld4 years ago (edited)

If you have been following my recent posts of Glacier National Park you have been amazed at the beauty of this national park.

Today let me introduce you to one of the most diverse hikes in the park,
Hidden Lake Overlook Trail.

Hidden Lake Overlook Hike
This hike gets a 10/10

Sara's RatingPart of hikeMy thoughts
2Access to trailParking close to trail head. Very big parking lot at Logan Pass
1Difficulty1.5 miles of great trail. The hardest part was the very slippery snow... in July!
2ViewsGreat and diverse views the whole way
2DestinationThe overlook has great views
2Time on trial2.5 hours. Great amount of time for me

1- Extra point for the cool mountain goats on the trail!

As noted above it was a great time of 2.5 hours. The hike to the over look is 1.5 miles (2.4 km) and 3.0 miles (4.8 km) to the lake.

The trail started at Logan Pass visitor's center and a beautiful field looking toward Mt. Clements which has an elevation of 8,765 feet (2,672 m) source

There was a nice board walk leading up to the mountain.

July 19, 2020 and @jarvie is sporting his shorts and t-shirt.

Just on the other side of the green field was snow! Which I was not prepared to walk in. We all made it across!

The water was so crystal clear.


Look at this view!

As we were hiking to the overlook it started raining and we turned around and saw this rainbow and then double rainbow.

Did a little posing with the rainbow.

Us at the overlook

The view from the overlook

We couldn't hike to the lake because of bears in the area.

A few pictures on the way back.

Fun silhouettes thanks to @jarvie

Another day in Glacier and another fantastic hike!

Share My World Series

2020
Share My World: Crater Lake in the snow
Share My World: Snowmobiling in Winter Park, Colorado
Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19
All the posts for April Trip to Utah
All the posts for Favorites of May Southern Utah Trip

Glacier National Park, Montana Trip
Share My World: Day 1- Going to the Sun Road
Share My World: Day 2- Trail of Cedars Nature Trail Hike
Share My World: Day 2 Avalanche Lake Hike
Share My World: Day 2 Kayaking Hungry Horse Reservoir
Share My World: Day 3 Bowman Lake
Share My World: Day 4- Going to the Sun Road

All the 2019 posts are here My 2019 Steem Journey
All the 2018 posts are here My Year Journey on Steem

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing nature there...Your pics reminds me of beautiful New Zealand :))
Thanks for sharing 🌼

Thanks @trangbaby I had that comment on another post about Montana, that it reminded the person of New Zealand too. New Zealand is on my list. I saw your sky diving post. I have been twice and loved it. I will have to do it in New Zealand too!

Thanks for your response. I will check it out ..oh I have to add you as my favourate so I can see more great photos from you.
Cheers and have a great weekend 🌼

Thanks is very nice. Thanks!

Wow! What great photos! I wanted to be there. :)

thanks @ssygmr it was really a stunning place

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #976.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

This is great. Thanks.

😍😍😍 Absolutely stunning!

Yes. It really is!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

I loved these pictures

Congratulations @sjarvie5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP