Silver - Here We Go

in #silver3 years ago (edited)

img_0.8938432982100812.jpg

• 1 oz Silver Round - Buffalo •

This is my first piece of silver. Fun stuff.

After tax, shipping, and fees it cost around $34.

The value is currently around $25.

Not the best entry percentage perhaps (I may need to find a new source or local dealer if I continue on this path, even if it is a rare or small investment), but either way, I wanted to get ahold of a little bit of silver to inspire me to actually watch the precious metals markets on occasion, to actually listen to those around me (digitally or physically) who discuss it.

If I simply intend to watch and learn, I will absorb maybe one-tenth the information. If I purchase a silver round worth $25 though, then I will have a starting point to attach and build my awareness, I will start to gain a little bit of experience and emotion with it. Whatever comes of that doesn't need to be huge knowledge; for now I am noticing an enjoyment here, perhaps an interest, perhaps an occasional hobby. We will see. If nothing else, it gives my brain another chart to hold up against the rest of them in a general sense, for a general awareness.

So far, so good.

img_0.8297557929633084.jpg


Be well.
LionSuit.com
(words and images are original)
Posted using Ecency, formerly eSteemApp - Try it out!

Sort:  

If you can find a local coin shop that's the best.... Congrats to starting your silver stack, in the long run it will be a very wise choice my friend!😀

Much thanks for the comment. I am having fun. Yes, I will see what local dealers are in business perhaps. I look forward to learning more! Be well.

You as well, enjoy your stacking adventure!!😀

34 is a bit high, but its a start. I think if you look for a coin dealer in the area you can likely do better. There is high premiums on silver right now though. Cheers @lionsuit, welcome to silver stacking!

Agreed. I am curious to find some lower entry points, and yet it is fun just to get started. Thanks for the note on premiums and for the welcome. I have enjoyed your silver posts. Be well.

"Yoo may try raidin' puckle villages in North Americar mucker. 'Att's hoo Ahh keeps me runnin' average law." -Keptin

Heh. Thanks for sharing some classic style words. Be well.

To be clear, I am not a financial advisor, and this is not financial advice :-)