You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoy Your Visit! Then Please Go Home.

in #silverbloggers2 years ago (edited)

I am tempted to grouse about "boomers are all uptight," but the fact is, people are moving in and making a mess of the paradise they thought they had found. The "redoubt" crowd even intimidated a library manager into resigning. Two years ago, I wrote about the Streisand effect of book bans. Apparently these authoritarian idiots missed the memo.

!PIZZA

I'm sure @generikat has some entertaining stories about how T. reacts to these interlopers and invaders!

Sort:  

Wow, I had missed the news about that library kerfuffle. I wonder whether the trouble-makers are locals or imports?

Based on what I hear, it seems like a bunch if self-righteous people want to build a "redoubt" against leftism, and picked Idaho as their place to move.