Sold 5 Ounces

Hi Friends,

With silver prices running, I thought I would test the waters and sell a few coins/rounds to test the selling process. I used an app to post 2 coins - a Maple Leaf and a Philharmonic:

9ECF8D9E-6C0B-4AC1-AF37-C1FEAACE43B3.jpeg

I was getting so many hits so quickly, that I didn't even get to post the 3 rounds I was going to sell in a separate listing before negotiations started on these two coins. I ended up selling at spot plus $2 for these two coins, and threw in the 3 generic rounds at spot.

The buyer picked them up quickly and I had $125 in my pocket (wish would have held off a little longer as silver went past $27 today, but at least it was only 5 ounces).

Pretty smooth experience, but so many people contacted me with lowball offers (like I didn't know what I was selling) it got annoying so I stopped responding to bad offers.

I thought $2 over spot for a government minted coin was reasonable as I try to pay below that myself.

I know most people here probably buy and hold forever, but if you were to sell a few ounces, how would you do it?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

It's definitely a sellers market right now with the price rising to all time highs. I have never sold any yet but if it keeps going up I may sell a little and see how it goes.

Good job. I'm not a "hold forever" guy, I buy and sell and trade silver all the time. I flip gold to silver and vise versa, and I've thought of selling some as well recently. !tip

Makes sense and I like the strategy!

Very cool. I've always wondered how you would do that. Did you use a phone app or something?

Sold already, target 50 a coin!

Hehe, only 5 of many!

Where did you sell? On Ebay?
I bought many rounds/coins on Ebay but I never sold anything...

I used an app named OfferUp... it probably helps that I live in a major urban area so there are more potential buyers with no shipping costs.

🎁 Hi @brian.rrr! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @fat-elvis!

@fat-elvis wrote lately about: Zombuck Round Feel free to follow @fat-elvis if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Awesome! If one's average cost of the stack is lower than the spot price and one can ounces for more than today's spot price of $28.22 , then today is a great time to sell. Congrats!
Have a lovely day, and take care, my friend @brian.rrr 🥰🌺🤙