Today's Local Coin Shop Find 10/26/2021

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago

My coin tab, at the Local Coin Shop, today, was $20 (USD), for $.90, face value. I could not believe what was in the Silver Junk Box. IMG_4586.jpg
The 1838 Silver Dime was a no-brainer, The black-toned 1943 is in better condition, than it looks. The 1963 Roosevelt has a nice rainbow tone that the camera didn't capture. The 1930 Liberty Quarter Dollar speaks for itself. The 1940-D is a little bit, of a tougher date. The 1943-D Mercury/Liberty rounded the bill to an even $20.
IMG_4587.jpg
The $20 worth of coin searching entertainment, to me, is better than a visit to the Local Movie Theater, even, with their delicious $6 popcorn & $3 Coke.
IMG_4584.jpg
IMG_4585.jpg
IMG_4586 (1).jpg
IMG_4587 (1).jpg
Silver prices have almost doubled in the last year, but the higher prices, may be forcing better coins from the display case into the junk box. Thanks for looking and stack them if you like them. Check out #silvergoldstackers, to see what treasures, other Stackers are enjoying.

Sort:  

Very cool pick ups. I like the variety.

Thanks for looking and commenting, @silverd510.

Oh wow!
Very cool!!!
I wish I had LCS near me.
I missing the fun of coin hunting,

Yes, I am lucky to have a good Local Coin Shop, close by. About a mile away, I can walk to it, in less than twenty minutes. Great place to browse. All kinds of collectibles, too. Thanks for looking & commenting, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888.

Haha 😊🤣
I envy you, my friend!

Wow you got really nice finds today. That 1838 dime and the 1930 quarter are awesome! Got a love all those. Too bad the camera didn’t pick up on the rainbow, but you may be able to capture it later while everyone else is watching the movie and you were busy looking at your coins. Ha ha ha ha. Had to throw that in there! Movies are overrated anyhow.

Thanks again for looking & commenting, BDMiller _ @bdmillergallery. I picked up a few more today.

You did?! You should just open up your own coin shop, being that you are keeping them in business anyhow. 😆 😁

Wow I did not know that junk silver brings that much! I have a bit of junk silver from doing coin roll hunts. I have not done that since the pandemic but I should start it up again. I even did coin roll hunt videos as they are relaxing to make and folks liked them.

Thanks for looking and commenting, @old-guy-photos. I have known the Dealer for decades. He allows me to sift through his junk, unattended.