Today's Local Coin Shop Find 11-5-2021

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago

This was the finest, of about a thousand, US Barber Quarter Dollars, today, 11-5-2021. These older, "junk Silver" carry more of a premium, than regular, junk. I paid $7.50 or around $40/Troy Oz. Too much? Maybe. Probably. Regular Silver Quarters were $5.5.

IMG_4628.jpg

What got my attention was the attractive reverse of this coin.

IMG_4630.jpg

Yes, the beauty was from an ERA, when money was real. The condition, with a little luck, may be up around Fine Condition. Thanks for looking. Check out #silvergoldstackers for other Stackers Treasures.

Sort:  

Just $7.50, not bad for a piece of history.

Thanks again, @kerrislravenhill.

Awesome old silver! I hope I look that good when I'm 106 years old!

Thanks for looking & commenting, @fat-elvis. Yeah, I know what you are saying, Fat Elvis.

Keep on stacking!
Good o'l Constitutional coins.

Thanks again for looking, SILVER SAVER - @silversaver888. Yes, Constitutional Silver is real money.