Todays's Local Coin Shop Find 11-16-2021

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago (edited)

Usually, if I comment, on a rare Coin, it's because I can't afford it. But, here, check this out for yourself:
IMG_4661.jpg
If one checks this closely, it appears to be a key date, 1996 American Silver Eagle. As interesting as it is, I had to pass on it. Of course, if I change my mine, I'm sure it will still be there, when I go back.
IMG_4663.jpg
But, it goes to show how Silver holds and stores its value. It may not be a Stacker's or Collector's first choice, but its price is the same, as every other, 1-Troy Ounce 0.999 Silver, in the "Junk Box". Thank again, as always, for looking. #steemsilvergold is a cool place to check and see Stacker's interesting Treasures.

Sort:  

"Slightly impaired" is intrinsically worth the same as "Brilliant Uncirculated"

Exactly, all real money, is always worthy. Thanks for looking @kerrislravenhill.

Yeah its rough but the metal is still the same.

The other day I took a jar full of coins up to the bank. They actually have a Coin Star machine in the branch. Instead of having to roll coins, they pay the fee on the Coin Star so it works out nice. Anyways in the reject coins I find a 1956 quarter. Funny thing is I usually check my coins, so I either missed it or it was left by the last guy...

Thanks for looking and commenting, @old-guy-photos. When paying in cash, I seldom ever use a coin, to keep from breaking a dollar. I want the change. It will not be much longer, until finding a Silver Coin, in change, will become a once-in-a-lifetime occurrence. It's probably been a couple of years since I have found one, and I'm looking. Common Copper cents are vanishing, too, with their three cents worth of metal.

We may have talked about coin roll hunting before, but I chat with so many I cant keep it straight. I used to do some coin roll hunting before Covid. It was a relaxing hobby and I would find some silver that way. I also have found some silver doing some local metal detecting which is another fun way to get some :)

It’s still recognizable silver it will always have value

Absolutely. That's one of the best reasons to hold it. Thanks again, @silverd510.