Isle of Man Silver Noble Coin

in #silvergoldstackers4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive

I have noticed Hive has been very quiet lately and i checked the list of people that i know and only about 10 percent are still active. The rest have not posted in at least a month

I think it's because there is no travel lately, and most social media post are about photography, travel and food. Plus the price of hive is low. Are you noticing the same thing? And how is it on Steemit?

This is 1oz Silver Noble Isle of Man coin featuring a Viking ship on the front. There is still plastic cover which i would keep to protect the coin

20200908_131809.jpg

The reverse is the Queen and the year 2018. It seems there is no legal tender on this. Similar to the Angel coin.

20200908_131722.jpg

Thank you for Viewing

Sort:  

Yes, that is a sweet Silver Coin. I like how it is protected by a capsule and a clear cover. Thanks for showing, Djohan.

thank you cve3, I have the other one from this mint, the angel coin

Yup! There seems to be an exodus of people into the clouds!
Very quiet! On old platform, it’s even more quiet!

Where have all the people gone?!

I think the lockdown had very deep unexpected impact on people’s lives and financial situations. I can’t imagine what it would be like when the market finally collapses for a while! Scary!

thank you kaminchan, i haven't been to the old platform and have sold all my steem, I think we are in the collapse, maybe we don't feel it that way, but for people whose businesses are closed or lost their jobs it would feel like a collapse

Yes! I do agree with you! It’s as if someone tried to make people becoming poor around the world so that they could collapse the economic and financial activities for most people.

It’s collapsing in separate sectors starting with the tourism sector. This will spread to other sector as a domino in about six months’ time.

Most of the hotels in Phuket and Pattaya are up for sale. Now I heard that the same thing is happening in Chiengmai as well! Things are slowing collapsing around society; people just don’t see it yet!

Take care.

It usually happen about every 10 years, what cause it are always different. Yes the tourism sector will then effect other things. When people see it , usually it's too late, better be prepared before them

This sounds ominous and scary because of the uncertainty of the future. Thank you for your information. I have to make haste with my plans

image.png

And here's the Banknote from the Isle of Mann!
Keep on Stacking, Takk!

Thank you kerrisravenhill, i just checked in the map, it seems a unique island near the UK, would love to visit and collect the currency too 😀

It is true, the hive price has fallen, but I know that several of us are here for reasons other than votes, you do not always have to think about material rewards, a good comment that sounds and is analyzed real for me is the best reward.
The coin looks good, I like it

thank you lupega, yes, it just seems super quiet, only under 10 comments lately, used to be around 20-30

That coin has a very cool design and also it is very shiny lol Thanks for sharing.

thank you maddogmike, another one to collect from this mint

wow. Beauty!. I need to get some Ile of Man silver in my life!

thank you fat-elvis, there are a few more from this collection, i think i have the angel one