A Dinosaur passed away long live the Dinosaurs

Hi Stackers,

Our own Prince of Whales @welshstacker and Greek tragedy @trumpman already informed you that Queenie passed away. With 70 years on the throne you could call her a dinosaur.

And now it happens that the Royal Australian Mint (RAM) now issues a 4 coin dinosaur set.

dino.png

A 1000 sets are available and each coin weighs (only) 11 gramms. Each set costs 120 AUD (I also read 240 AUD) and I could not even reach the e-shop today to have a look as it is too busy. A queue applies.

And coin means that the countries ruler must be on the back. But I see no picture of the back anywhere. So I bet it is the Queen still.

Here are the other two dinos.

dino3.png

bye
Goldrooster

Sort:  

70 years……….I’m so glad we don’t need to have Biden for that long Lol!🤣
Have a great weekend @goldrooster 😊

This quantity is also quite beautiful and brilliant in pure white. good collection

Lol

I get it, Lizardsaurus.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Probably the queen I think the coins they already made will likely remain the same and only future releases will be effected