Arg is not always Argentina - Chunky gold coin

Hi Stackers,

A few years ago I bought my largest gold coin weighing 37,5 gramms. You will probably recognize this as the Centenario from the Mexican Mint.

arg2.png

In the mean time my wife bought some 2 ounce coins (62 gramms) but that is not the story to day.

The story is about a reaction I got when I published the unboxing video on youtube.

The reaction was like "Do not buy in Argentina. I have bad experience and you never get the parcel" etc etc "

But I did not buy it in Argentina....

Did this maybe cause it ?

arg.png

b85f656f712a112011c70e9e12622858.png

I answered the guy and he came back to me with apology taht he only looked half to the video and had read Argentina instead of Argentor.
Well we all know that Argent means silver and money in Latin America. So understandable confusion. The argentor shop at teh time sold these for spot plus 2% which is cheap!

Enjoy
Goldrooster

Sort:  

The Chunky Gold coin is so nice. Mexican mint produce great design on the products !

It looks quite nice I must confess. Will have wish to have this in my collection

Damn that's a beauty

Damn that is a sweet coin GR. I find myself being drawn to the Mexican coins more and more these days. The designs are really cool and some have my favorite thing...edge lettering.
!LUV

Lovely gold 50 Pesos.
Glad that the confusion was cleared up. @goldrooster

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

"1647 wus a guid year mate." -Keptin

Cool. cool coin!
Hahaha, understandable confusion!

37.5g is a huge chunk of gold and that's absolutely gorgeous.