Palladium

Hi Stackers,

We all know about gold, silver and also platinum but there are also palladium coins. (And even more unknown are Rhodium and Iridium coins).

Today is about palladium.

pal1.png

The above is a more exotic palladium coin from 1998. The other frequent palladium products are the Maple, American Eagle and the Russian balletdanser. (see below). But mintage is always in low numbers and they are hard to find.

pal2.png

I checked where I could find a palladium coin: On ma-shops hundreds of dealers are presenting coins.

pal3.png

Yes buddies it is more than 3000-3500 for an ounce of palladium. This with a spot price of 2205 USD today. And the main user of palladium is the undustry and they do not buy 1 ounce coins. So I will never buy palladium coins as it is just no good investment. The coins that is. There is no liquid market according to me.

Bit it can be fun to have as a discussion piece!

Goldrooster

Sort:  

Hm, on www.gold.de you can find 1oz coins starting from 2696€. Still high, but lower than 3k.
https://www.gold.de/kaufen/palladium/russland-rubel/?stkl=1%20oz

Ok. Also a website I often visited when I was still buying gold!

Ooooh, palladium... Delicious!

I wonder why there is no liquid market for these coins

Palladium?
I am not sure about buying palladium... I have very few pieces in platinum.
I better stick to metals I know of.

Palladium is a expensive metal. It's difficult to actually trade it at spot price, swings too much !

I discovered palladium one ounce rounds back in 2008 when Silver spiked and was hard to find. My LCS had two rounds on hand at $525 each......Score!😀

I used to see it for sale but not anymore I'm sure they are still out there but Russian being a large producer may be why it's harder to find them here

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

I'd rather have the equivalent in gold.