Happy New Year!

IMG_20210101_143428706.jpg

So its New Year's Day and for the first time in decades, I do not have a hangover!

I am not sure if this is a good thing, but it is a thing to note and observe.

I did make the traditional Collards and Black-eyed peas. It is supposed to bring good fortune if you eat this dish of New Year's Day.

Does anyone else do this or is this just a Southern Thang?

Hey do any of you have a pressure cooker?

IMG_20210101_143218177_MP.jpg

This thing is a miracle for perfect cooking, the Black eyed peas came out tender, from dry not soaked to perfection in twenty minutes - CRAZY!

And the Collards - DANG - a true pot licking delight of culinary HEAVEN. (If I do say so myself, and I think I just did).

New Year's Stacking Resolutions

50+ Ounces of Silver

IMG_20201229_061620714.jpg

Yep I figure this works out to at least one ounce per week. I can do this unless silver runs away.

Since I gave away the Buffalo Round as a Christmas gift to my son, I reckon I need to get one of these for myself.

IMG_20201214_060753273.jpg

My other stacking goal is in crypto - 25 litecoin, off the exchanges and in my personal wallet.

IMG_20201212_131631743.jpg

My other goal is to get out more this year!

I took a recent hike with my better half the other day, and received the gift of this little piece of nature's beauty.

IMG_20201226_135210128.jpg

See it does get cold in these Southern Hills!

Happy New Years to each and every one of you !

Peace out and Stack On!

Sort:  

I got an 'Insta-Pot' A nice Pressure cooker that makes short work of Roasts before I give them a little 10 Minute broil to put a crisp on the top.

Happy New Year @handofzara , Pass the Ketchup. 🍅

I hope you have a good year!
That collard greens and blacked eyes look good, but I didn't know it was traditional ..
50 Ounces of silver is very good!!!
Have a good evening,'
Happy New Year again!

Thank you and the same to you my friend. I hope you are feeling better these days.

I always cook the beans in a pressure cooker, I did not know that this food was a tradition, I hope it brings a lot of abundance. Happy New Year!

I had to go to two different grocery stores to find the collards since the first place I went to was sold out!

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal