Todays random cool silver object - a Royal Signals Silver medal for outstanding individual professional achievement in the Corps

So todays cool silver Item is something a bit different, The RSI Silver Medal acknowledges outstanding individual professional achievement in the Corps. This medal was awarded to SGT R H Richardson in 2016. The citation reads it was for protecting sensitive information and performing exceptionally well in his duty's Whilst under direct personal threat.

rsi medal.jpg

The medal weighs about 100 grams, but the weight of the metal is of little importance. I think this is a great investment item as there is not many of these medals, they only issue a few each year. And also this one is particularly modern.

rsi 2.jpg

Even the box is nice on this piece!

This was purchased by my now wife for my collection from the man himself who was emigrating to Australia and did not want to take it. Whilst I find it hard to understand why the man has his reasons and I have to respect that.

So here is todays cool silver item from me! I have another cool piece of militaria that's also silver for another time!

Sort:  

Wow that's a beautiful piece I think that's a fairly good purchase lots of potential value

Very cool, indeed!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We desperately need something like this in Canada.
Lots of talk of protections but far from reality.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's great coin. Looks priceless !

It looks like a royal castle coin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dear @madstacks,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!