Las Vegas Coin Shop Preview 💰

image.png

If you are in Las Vegas, or are planning on going ;) you may want to visit a LCS...local coin shop to pick up some shiny silver or gold with all your gambling profits.

I have not been to a Vegas coin shop so I did a little online research and found a couple possible gems.

Pawn Stars

image.png

Let's start with this place. I have not seen more than 5 minutes of the TV show that features this shop but I do understand how big it is because of the show. Browsing the online store I see about 25 (mostly graded) coins for sale but I would think there are more for sale in the store. I would think the stock changes fairly quickly due to this place being a tourist attraction. Pretty sure I'm going to visit this place on my next trip to Vegas.

Sun City Coin & Bullion

image.png

Sun City Coin seems to be the definition of a local coin shop. Here is some info from their website:

Sun City Coin and Bullion, LLC founder Mike Hooper started going to coin shops in St. Louis, MO with his grandfather in the early 1960’s when he was 7 or 8 years old. He collected coins and remained active as a coin collector into adulthood. Opening the coin shop is the fulfillment of a lifetime dream. “We want to be a full service neighborhood coin shop similar to the shops I visited as a kid.” says Mike. That’s where the old fashioned friendly service comes from.

This place is also on the list for my next visit :D

Nevada Coin & Jewelry

image.png

On first glance this place looks like another one of the tons of we buy gold shops that only buy jewelry but after looking through some photos on the website and reading some Yelp reviews along with this info from APMEX:

Nevada Coin & Jewelry was originally called the Jewelry Exchange, and it sat on the Strip from 1984 to 1996 where the Paris Hotel sits now. These days they have three locations situated around the Las Vegas area to buy Gold and Jewelry as well as deal in bullion. Nevada Coin & Jewelry stocks bullion coins and bars in Gold and Silver including Eagles, Buffalos, Krugerrands, Maples, Philharmonics, Pesos and Pandas.

There you have it #stackers, a few suggestions for your 🧠

Sort:  

Yes, It looks like an exciting trip, Summertooth - @summertooth. I'll have to settle for the dependable Local Coin Shop. Good luck, Summertooth hope you find your treasure.

I have been to the pawn stars place (pre stacking). At the time it was overpriced collectibles with a big section of TV show merchandise.

Are they still making new TV episodes?

Supposedly. They just aired their 19th season in August.

I’ve been to Vegas but not to any of these coin shops. Come to think of it I never win anything when I’m there, so I probably won’t have any money to spend. LOL

They must have some good stuff, right? Hey are you thinking of coming in March BD?

Sounds like a plan

Yay!!! Keep planning!!!

Oh yes @silversaver888, I think of this trip almost every day and if I can carve more time out I will post some more ideas I have had. 😎

Do!!! Do post some more!
Keep the excitement going!!!