I hope I've done you proud, but my time is up!!

Screenshot_20201112_173353.jpg
SOURCE

Where to start?? After a lot of soul searching, and questioning myself, it's with a heavy heart that I have to inform the #silvergoldstackers community that I will, with immediate effect, be stepping down as the person running the community support account - @ssg-community.

That's not to say I won't still be here on hive, I'm determined to correct the wrongs I've done and help the best community on the blockchain grow in anyway I can. But it would just not be right for me to maintain the position I currently hold, after the bombshell that came out 2 days ago. If you've been hiding under a rock, then here is the link to the post where I come clean, and admit my mistake in passing other people's work off as my own: I've been a naughty boy.

749866-business-contributor-thinkstock-110118.jpg
SOURCE

That's not to say the community will be left in limbo, in fact, im pretty comfortable in saying you're actually in better hands now than before. Although the community don't see all the conversation that go on behind the scenes, I've talked with a few OG members and informed them of my decision and talked through all the possibilities that were available.

Can I just make it clear: IT WAS MY IDEA AND MY DECISION ALONE to step aside rather than trying to build bridges from with in. I hope that this shows that the #silvergoldstackers is now above reproach and that no one is above what is best for the community.

Screenshot_20201112_165914.jpg
SOURCE

I'm still here, but I'll be taking a back seat from now on and leaving the community support account in the capable hands of @buggedout.

On a happier note, I will try and find the time to make it to this weekends discord chat, where you all have free reign to rip me to shreds.

Screenshot_20201111_202318.jpg
SOURCE

I am currently under the observation of @hivewatcher and will be for the foreseeable future. I have acknowledged my mistakes and this post is just a small step on the way to putting things right.

UK_Hive_C0ff33a_mk1_2.png

Sort:  

Yes discord is the place to chat!

Wait... I just @ everyone’d on discord. Are you stepping down on Hive and steem?

Thanks @welshstacker for your invaluable service to the community. Most people don't realise the time you've spent behind the scenes keeping the ssg-community account going over some pretty difficult times. Especially when others haven't been able to carry the flag this year I can safely say that SGS probably would not even be here on HIVE if not for your efforts.

I hope you will still remain active here on HIVE as your contribution is still valued.

You're a good guy Welshie, I hope to still see you around.

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Hi @welshstacker,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Makes no difference to me, i never see your posts anyways :) I never see anyone posts, lmao.

See ya on discord :)