Some skateboarding throwbacks

in #skatehive4 years ago

Digging through some old photos I keep in a box, I came across these two old gems.. A couple skate pictures taken of me from what seems like a lifetime ago! Easily 12 years ago now.

These were taken with an old disposable camera, which I remembered is a favorite past time of mine. I used to buy them quite often and snap random photos skating, at parties, at get-togethers with the other youth from my hometown, just anytime it seemed appropriate..and sometimes when it wasn't lol

The thrill of taking them to the store to be developed and seeing what crazy moments I captured was something I used to enjoy..

Anyway, I hope you enjoy them :)

IMG_0817.JPG

A tre flip at good ol' Charleston skatepark, back when it wasn't as weathered as it is today :/
*note the unofficial sponsorship from Arizona green tea

IMG_0818.JPG

A huge boneless 360 at a favorite ledge of mine that I used to frequent. This picture was one of my favorites once upon a time.. I think it still might be?

Sort:  

dude sick old photos!! I like them a lot. the bone 360 is a lost treat these days. im stoked on the resurgence of tricks like those though; i got a homie keeping that one alive!

Thanks bro! It used to be my go-to trick lol
I think tricks like that help fuel the creativity of skateboarding!

Congratulations @nicksmitley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP