Introducing A New Steem Project Slothicorn: Half Sloth, Half Unicorn, All Magic

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

I've been quietly working on a new project of my own.

It's going very slowly, but I wanted to announce it and explain how I intend to transform Steem into the place we all want to be living in.

We need magic right now, we need it bad. And guess what? A sloth has been merged with a unicorn to make magic happen on the Steem blockchain.

WHAT? THE? FUCK?

Why the Sloth?

I'm a very slow person in many respects. It takes me a long time to commit myself to a big project. Many people have been saying I should run for Witness, and I've been studying all of this, very slowly.

I've written an off-white paper, have assembled a small group of like-minded slothicorns and this post represents the first action taken by the slothicorn.

Slothicorn has just decided to delegate 3,000 SP to @ashleykalila.

Why?

Because she is waking up and wrote this quote in her latest post:

Sexy photos are not going to make the world a better fucking place.

I see in her a young leader with enthusiasm and goodness. I see a cheerful person, full of ideas, who can lead many people who are lost, depressed, disillusioned and in need of energy.

Slothicorn operates from a position of magic.
Gut instincts guide Slothicorn.
There is no challenge that Slothicorn can't conquer through this sloth-like magical mojo. Slothicorn is neither male nor female. Slothicorn is everyone.

It's time to release the Slothicorn into the wild.

This development is happening very slowly, because we are sloth-like, and we do things the right way, slowly, with the right people.

We need to let the green algae grow on our fur before we strike with our razor-sharp claws.

I bought the domain slothicorn.com, Steem name: @slothicorn and have the Twitter handle @iamslothicorn. We intend to follow the moves of utopian.io as far as our open-source development. Our mission statement is currently being refined, but you can kind of guess where we are headed as a movement based on the GIF below. If Banksy met Bitcoin.........

If anyone says there's no magic in the Steem blockchain, you can now say,

"You're wrong. There is magic on the Steem blockchain. It is Slothicorn."

slothicorn_plain.jpg

Sort:  

Very exciting :)

Yeah let's make this magic happen!!!😂😈😋😎

Hi, I am happy to get your point on slothicorn.com, and I am going to participate on what you have planned to help all of us. Thanks @stellabelle, regards from Indonesia.

I have just been born. My magic horn has not emerged yet.

More power to you \m/

this is so beautiful.

STILL BLOWN AWAY.

You are TOO kind.

Normally I am a woman of many words but you have managed to make me speechless....

A thousands thank you's!

Fills me up with so much joy to see your name here, recognized by @stellabelle in this way. You deserve this encouragement, you know. You're making waves!

Thank you dear.

You are SO supportive of my Steemit adventure :)

Thank you for being here!

All the best with your endeavour i'm looking forward to any updates @stellabelle upvoted and followed.

I am quite much interested in this project

I hope it goes on to do great things

And i still dont get what the project is about

This is the slow reveal. More details coming in the future.

Ok ma'am

I cant wait 😁😁😁

yeahhh congratulationsss!!! if you need help .. .. I can collaborate on graphic design ... it will be a pleasure

blessings & thankss...

Oh, I see great things in store for you

Lol, I’m so confused right now.

Though I agree 100% - @ashleykalila is awesome. Excellent choice.

After an evening and a good night's sleep, I can finally say I have calmed down and am able to form a proper sentence.

This was me last night.

I was totally blown away by finding out I had been chosen by THE @slothicorn.
Like seriously.
I've never expected experienced anything like the way I felt last night.
My mind had been a little fried and I just couldn't focus on ANYTHING.

But yes, WOW!
How deeply grateful I am to have had this amazeballs opportunity.
I am watching you slothicorn.
Keeping my digital eye on you to see what is happening.

Dear @stellabelle, honestly your words about me, make me blush.

I am happy that my input on this platform is SO greatly appreciated.

It motivates the eff out of me!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

yes , some magic is present in slothicorn

What is this project about ? I am sure it must be very good. Slow and Steady wins the race..

there are clues.

Anticipating and i am sure it is going to be a success. I also think you should run for witness

as mentioned, we are going to follow the route of utopian, which is that a group is better than one individual

Yeap brooms sweep well in bunch but useless alone

excellent post dear friend @stellabelle, I share with you that the platform is missing a bit of magic, even so many of us already live in it and her.
Congratulations for your acquisition, I have no doubt knowing that it will be a great project.
apreoveco the opportunity to wish you a great day

YESS! This is just the kind of outside-the-pandora's-box thinking I've been crossing my fingers for, ever since seeing your champagne-influenced rallying cry a few weeks ago, asking for the kind of lifesaving creative content that changes the world. Feels like a time when drastic measures are a necessary part of everyday life. I'm so with you! And your @slothicorn (happy to say I'm your 9th follower) too!!

More and more, I'm convinced we're entering the Creative Age, and it's a vital time to open our minds and hearts to the magic and mystery, in order to imagine the world we wish to live in, and manifest this change.

I honor you for your mention of @ashleykalila as an exemplary human being. Her new #humansofsteemit campaign is the most exciting movement I've seen in these past few months, since I became an active Steemian. She's also an admirable OCD curator (I'm also new to that team), and her personal posts seem to press the edges while embracing who she is, and who we all are. High-fives to the two of you ladies, making big waves. "Love ripples," I call them. 🏄🏄🏄 🏄

Slothicorn hears you.

I'm super down for slothicorn so far, though I'm still kind of in the sexy can save the world camp. lol.

slothicorn doesn't care what camp you're in, as long as you're full of magic.

Love it, even though a Sloth-Unicorn hybrid is a touch discombobulating at first glance.
Congrats on your project, and I wish it every magical success! :)

I hope it goes on to do great things

Much excite! That didn't take you long to get started!

I can't wait for the holiday rush (for my work) to slow down a bit so I can take @slothicorn for a spin around crazy town! ☺

We are Slothicorn. Prepare to be assimilated. Resistance is Futile!

LOL

So much greatness in Stella! She is the Steem Incubator!

And big congrats to @ashleykalila!! Welcome to the Delegation Club! Thrilled to have you with us! (I'm sure it was the purple monster that convinced her, not the silly quote up there) LOL

Assimilation has begun.

@stellabelle keep doing good stuff for folks a d good stuff will happen !!

Will @slothicorn be powered by solar energy ?

this is an interesting idea. I will slowly think about this.

Oh... So curious about the project!!!
Love the slothicorn!!!
I'm a little bit slow too :-(
Big hug
Steemitri-corn

If slothicorn kills spam bots and "follow4follow" comments, I'm all for it.

those are mere distractions. we are going for the jugular.

Wow. Welcome to the cryptosphere slothicorn. Let's decentralise everything. Slow and steady gets the job done :)

This paltform is full of magical wonders but I feel like when some people show their body for attention it doesn’t really get you what you want , that is low grade

ride into the wind slow sloth.

I am looking forward to seeing more detail. I too, am sloth like. I go slowly so not to crash and burn.

Haha. I thought I was the only slowest and laziest person on earth when it comes to project commitment. Welldone keep up the goof work and spread magic.

This is a great article. I congratulate @ashleykalila with a gift.

I would slowly like to know what is this project about!

And the strange being

unknown to minds

scared some away

who were entwined

in ignorance

and empty pining

for the beast they feared

was in them living

We shall all be guided by our guts. I will follow this new project with pleasure and (slow) excitement

Excellent song i like this song @stwllabelle I want to share the music with you. Do you want to share music with me?

I am having a hard time deciding between cute and disturbing, but I am glad to see it is using it's powers for good.

I like how you talk, I need more information about this project of yours that seems very cool.

wow, where'd you get that inspiration, ;)

What a wonderful project.

However, even before slothicorn, there was magic in the steem blockchain...you just compounded it.

Great job.

@slothicorn

Very nice (and cute) project. Wish you the best.

Pure Genius!

Omg, I love this.

This is fantastic!

“And guess what? A sloth has been merged with a unicorn to make magic happen on the Steem blockchain.”

You broke the adorable meter with this.

I am slothicorn.

New here to Steemit and not entirely, at all, bleedin' sure what you are talking about here but sense it is jolly awesome! :) Plus what's not to love about a sloth crossed with a unicorn - genius. I wish you well xox

Magic is reallll!! If ever in need of a Slothicorn theme song .. I would be honored in doing the duty.