You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Endless Conversation with a Daughter Pt.3

I am a daddy of an almost 9-year-old girl and this post of yours touched me very much. Perfection does not exist and there are only perfect intentions, the limitations and difficulties in life can only be overcome with love and I think your daughter is very lucky to have a father like you

I wrote this while you were in your dance class - never stop dancing.

Life is like a dance and if it is done with love it doesn't matter the rhythm or the skill because it will always have been an exciting dance

Thank you for this beautiful post

!LUV
!discovery 40

Sort:  

"Perfect intentions" is a good way to describe it - even if the execution is bad, the purity of intention can be enough for forgiveness.

Life is like a dance and if it is done with love it doesn't matter the rhythm or the skill because it will always have been an exciting dance

I met my wife dancing. She is a great dancer, I am quite terrible - but, when done with love...

I knew I was going to marry her the first time I saw her. So much so, I told my brother I would. It took a little more than the first dance - but eventually... :)