You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SmartCash Story

in #smartcash6 years ago

New article about meshing the worlds of traditional stocks and financial assets and blockchain crypto world. How Ankorus TGE will Pass the SEC Sniff Test while Tokenizing Financial Assets, they are going Broker-Dealer and getting seat on London Stock Exchange https://steemit.com/tokengeneratingevent/@adapt2030/how-the-ankorus-tge-will-pass-a-sec-sniff-test-while-tokenizing-financial-assets

Sort:  

Looks like you're spamming people with this comment:

And your post is a straight rip off from this post. Not cool. Flagging.

Actually that post is from my own original content with the CEO of the Ankorus ICO John Cruz, linked back to the original source which is my own website oilseedcrops.org which I am the owner and editor. No rip off, just my own content because I thought you were discussing future coins and projects with uniqueness.

I've removed my flag. As I've mentioned to you already, please don't copy and paste full articles from existing sources without noting the source (even if you are the author) unless you can link to the steemit article in the original. The reasons for this have been explained by @cheetah. When I see a generic looking comment on my blog, and I notice the same comment has been posted to other blogs as well, it's indistinguishable from spam at first glance. When I followed the link and saw it was a word-for-word copy of content already on the Internet, it further reinforces that idea of a spammer.

If you don't want to be seen as a plagiarist or spammer, then it's in your best interest to adjust your behavior accordingly. If you have value to add to the conversation, and you want to link to a relevant post, but all means, do so! I enjoy that very much and often give full votes to what is linked to. What I do not enjoy is spam on the network or what appears to be plagiarized content with no mention of the original source, the identity of the author, etc. If you'll notice, other journalists who cross post here mention the source article and usually only quote sections of it, not the entire thing.

I'm glad you replied back to clarify this. I wish it could have happened sooner than 5 days.