Crypto Kids: 7 Year old Sofia gets her first SMARTCASH so she can earn SMARTREWARDS on Xmas Day!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

We were inspired by @lukestokes and his super cute son Devon, who is already clued up on crypto and wanted to get some SmartCash in his own wallet in time to receive SmartRewards on Christmas Day! Children are the future, and so is cryptocurrency, so we wanted to do the same for Sofia, and what better time of year for her to learn about SmartRewards, considering the next cycle for rewards payouts will be on December 25th.

Considering that the snapshot for eligible addresses will occur at 07:00 UTC on the 25th November, we wanted to get in there quickly, so we got her set up with a SmartCash Web Wallet, that she can access on her computer and on her iPod.

So that she understood why we were setting a SmartCash wallet up for her, and what she would receive next month on the 25th (and each month going forward) we read SmartCash For Kids - Mr SmartCash and the Rabbit by @somnium

Then we got to work setting up her Web Wallet and helping her see how to log in on her computer. (Her favourite part is the 'I'm not a Robot' part where you select images for verification). If you want to set up the Web Wallet, just go to wallet.smartcash.cc

She remembered from the Mr SmartCash and the Rabbit story that she would need 1000 to make her address eligible for SmartRewards, but was so excited to see her balance go from zero to 2000!!

This kid is iPod obsessed at the moment (she refers to her iPod as her 'phone') so it was cool for her to be able to log into her Web Wallet on her iPod too, so she can check on her SmartCash wherever she is.

The great part of the Web Wallet is that it takes less than 5 minutes to set up, and with Smartcash when you send to someone it takes less than a minute to receive the funds - so it was easy to keep her attention during the process!

Maybe with the new send to username feature making things so simple, Sofia could even send SMART to me and Daddy if she's feeling generous....😂 😂 😂

On a serious note though, if you haven't tried the Send To Username feature in the Web Wallet and you want to test it out with a small amount of SMART you can always try sending to username 'Sofia' and help her transition into a powerful woman in the crypto community.

Sofia's SmartCash Address: SVSWKMqs9LKGWPRmLUJv9NXS867pHG7gb7

If you need help check out this step by step guide by @smartcash here: https://steemit.com/smartcash/@smartcash/you-can-now-send-smartcash-to-a-username

Also check out @lukestokes and his son Devon in this post: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@lukestokes/teaching-cryptocurrency-to-the-next-generation-my-son-just-bought-dollar833-more-smartcash

Sort:  

great investment :) but safety is the most part of cryptocurrency world so dont forgot to tell about how it is important to keep your keys in private

yes thank you @whd definitely a great point to emphasise!! :)

Hay its really great to know that in the early stages of kids they start learning about cryptocurrency and it's important.

Hiii @hannahlicious is good to create an awareness among children. Hay look now the small little girl start making money here ..

haha thanks @googlee

Thank for responding

wow that was a very smart plan for your kid.
by the way your daughter is very cute and adorable.

That is soooo cool Sofia, I've just sent you 100 SMART, I hope you enjoy your xmas rewards
https://explorer.smartcash.cc/tx/a8d551c54006b3f1f7268f1ea0975e58654728c5aa68cb3fa78fc7da9c75e942

Wow amazing i was touched when you said you read my story :) gave a tip to Sofia. Have a good Christmas.

thanks so much @somnium, Sofia loved the SmartCash story and very happy that the same person who wrote it sent her some SMART :)

This is so cool. The future generations will be taught by us to control their own stores of value. They will expect their money to be smart, not pieces of paper with dead people on them. Today's children will be tomorrow's leaders, and they will grow up with smart contracts, blockchain-based escrows, financial privacy they can control, and most importantly non-violent global consensus.

It's a wonderful time to be alive and to be a parent to help prepare them for a more voluntary, decentralized future. I'm so glad my story encouraged and inspired you. It's a great reminder to me how all of our stories are connected and every idea we share bounces of so many other people in ways we can't imagine.

Resteemed.

Yeah I am definitely excited to see what the future holds when it comes to cryptocurrency!
Thank you so much to you and Devon for the inspiration :) Excited to see more from Devon in the future!!

Aww that's so cool! Get 'em while they're young! I giggled at the part when her favorite part was the "I'm not a robot" verification prompt haha! Must be weird for children to be asked that. I hope she does learn the value of currency (and cryptocurrency) with that :D

haha thanks @jedau, yeah it was confusing for her! she asked "But what happens when the robots see that box and they want to log in but they can't tick 'I am not a robot?'"

HAHAHA~!!! AWWW kids and their innocence :'D That question really made my day haha! I guess that's your cue to give a short lecture about discrimination and all that jazz.

Nice! RESTEEMED :)

thank you @msg768 :)

ahhh thank you so much @cryptodate, she will be excited to see this when she wakes up :)

I love it!! I totally want to do this! lol Great job! :)

aww thanks @missalee :)

@missalee and @hannahlicious can't but mention you two look like sisters from those pics!

haha aww thanks for the compliment :)

I just saw this @mawit07 LOL! Definitely a compliment for me - you are gorgeous @hannahlicious! :)

This Kickass post has received a bellyrub 2.93 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here, So he can continue to operate @bellyrub! Also Want to earn 45% APR on your SBD or steem, Deposit 20 or more into the @bellyrubbank and be placed on @bellyrubbank's steemvoter rather than it collecting dust.

One of the best thing we can do to the children is to educate them in the world of crypto currency, this is future!

Ahh this is so cool! Get more kids a head start in crypto!

@smartbot address

Your deposit address is SToTj97XjThLNu5AKfFhxjho3gHXHdKzWm.

@smartbot balance

@hannahlicious has Σ450 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

Hi @hannahlicious,

I'm @joshua-golbuu, or Josh for short and I just joint @TeamAustralia / #TeamAustralia a few week ago (I moved from the islands of Micronesia to Australia to study and live here).

I just wanted to drop a note to say hello.

Nice post good job on getting your kid to start early.

I don't have many recent post because I just finish my last exam Friday, but I very much like to get to know everyone in our team. Hope we will meet on Steemit.

here is my re-intro with more details: https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@joshua-golbuu/from-micronesia-to-australia-my-journey-re-introducing-myself-to-teamaustralia-and-to-everyone-in-steemit-after-my-exams

Peace ✌ & 💖 love!

A very inspiring article, I didn't have time to take an interest in SmartCash and here I am now overtaken by a beautiful girl! I am very happy about that!

I keep his SmartCash address and I succeeded to resteem this article after 7 days thanks to @busy.org, I'm very happy I hope it will inspire the world on my side :-)!

(Thanks to @pnc for sticking around first this article is how I found it ;-)!

Hey @hannahlicious, a friend of mine suggested I reach out to you because as is seen in this post, you like sharing tips and insights into crypto with brand new folks.

Would you be interested in a collab?

I've got a project I'm working on, it's called Decryptionary.com. It's the simplest crypto and blockchain dictionary with walkthroughs for beginners.

I think Sofia might know more about crypto than me and I don't know if I'd ever catch up ;)

wow! who knows where the future leads!

@smartbot balance

You have Σ69.997 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).