You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEAM SMARTCASH on Steemit! Weekly Prizes and Team Guideline Update!

in #smartcash6 years ago

It means becoming part of smartcash community.. write something about smartcash and you become part of this community.. also dont forget to follow this account.. i guess thats what it means.. surprisinlgy, 3 weeks ago i had the same question..

Sort:  

Thanks @jbn. I already follow @smartcash but I don't always read the posts.

I've always found it a bit non-intuitive. I've been meaning to invest for some time now but, for one reason or another, I haven't gotten around to it. I have a wallet with some smartcash I was gifted but that's about it. 😁

Whoaa.. i need that kind of people in my life who would just gift me a crypto wallet with some cryptos in it. 😂
Coming back to the topic, i would definitely recommend you to take some time out of your busy schedule and read about their program and project.. you will find that smartcash blockchain has some exciting things to offer..

Well they didn't actually gift me the wallet @jbn. it took me about two weeks to work out how to get one so they could put the smartcash in it. 😂

I will try and find the time to buy some smartcash as it seems to be 10c at the moment so I could get my 1000 for $100 and then earn some interest. Seems like a good deal.

More than a good deal. You see in january, smartcash was trading at 3$ a piece.. so you can well imagine that one more boom will put it back on track and you can earn 3000$ from your 100$ investment..

You're right of course @jbn. I really must get my finger out this evening when I get home and buy some!!!! 😁

Yuppp.. i am glad that i finally gave you enough motivation for you to take this step.. yayy😌

Problem is it's hard to find information about buying from the UK @jbn.

I just looked at my notes from a conversation I had with @nitego a couple of months ago but I don't recognise any of the wallets we talked about or the ones on the smartcash page.

I'm not feeling very confident. 😢

@gillianpearce! we chatted about this sometime back and you were going for a crypto event or meetup in London, where you were sure you would get some help. I am sorry you still have not been able to buy any smarts :-(
If you need any help you can DM on discord and I will walk you through step by step ( there may be days in between steps.)

Yes we did @nitego. 😊 I was just reading the notes I made from our conversation. You said "HitBTC smartcash wallet is not currently allowing smartcash withdrawals." so I'm not keen on that one and I don't recognise any of the others on the Smartcash page.

Unfortunately I didn't meet anyone at the Crypto show that knew anything about Smartcash.

Thanks for your offer of help. I'm not feeling very confident. Are you in the UK?

@gillianpearce HitBTC had this period of being up and down for various wallets. On smartcash discord we monitor this and will let the community know if any of the #smartcash wallets on the exchanges are down.
I no longer live in UK but in Canada. I will break down the steps:

  • Get Bitcoins - create account with coinbase.com or any UK approved Bitcoin exchange
  • Send the Bitcoins to your own bitcoin wallet- Electrum is a light Bitcoin wallet that will not waste your time syncing. However I find myself using BitPay (Anroid/IOS) wallet a lot more its easier to pay with.
  • Create and account or HitBTC and enable 2FA (extra security using either google authenticator or authy)
  • On HitBTC go to the Bitcoin wallet and click on the deposit (+) icon , this should generate a bitcoin address
  • Go your bitcoin wallet and send some bitcoins to the HitBTC address
  • On HitBTC the transaction would show as pending. Wait for all confirmations to be done.
  • Once you bitcoin is available you can go the exchange tab and select smart/btc pair to buy some.

Also take a look at this article by @unlucky on buying with Skrill

Another easy option but more expensive is
https://cryptowolf.eu/

Thanks for the steps @nitego.

I appreciate your help but it sounds way too complicated for me.

I don't know understand the fundamentals, like wallets for example, to feel confident enough to do this and that article on Skrill went way over my head.

I've only bought Steem before and I used GDax and Blocktrades and didn't need a wallet, as far as I'm aware.

It's a bit late for me to try and work it out. I'm off to bed soon. But maybe I'll take a look again in the morning.

Thanks for trying to help! 😊

I fully understand.

Thank you @nitego. You are very patient! 😊

I am going to reply to my comments and look at your instructions and that other article again . . .