Sort:  

No, I don't. For one I don't like rectangular watches and I also like my watch to do one thing and only one thing: indicate time. I actually love time pieces and when crypto moons...

I've been through Pavlov's dog experience with the original Pebble and while I do have a Mi Band, configured to notify me of almost nothing, I have no idea in which drawer it is currently.

I do admit an ongoing interest in the devices though, but not as health trackers yet as health prevention devices.

I'm looking forward to seeing what is done with these watches in the future. Checking for vitamin/mineral levels would be cool.

We’re still waiting for Tim Cook’s Apple Watch. On campus he wears a prototype which monitors his sugar levels (he’s diabetic). He has several times mentioned that in fireside chats/interviews. There’s also a FDA and FTC license for Apple but the monitor is not detailed, which means they probably think they’ve found the right size but not yet how to fit it in the Watch optimized for mass production.

But yeah it’s a hugely promising niche and with processors now being made at 5nm we can expect neural learning in watches soon as well.

I would only trust all that data to a company with an actual pro-privacy position like Apple though. Google has long time ago damaged any privacy trust I may have had.

Ahh, there are watches available with certain health tracking already - I guess it won't be long then, especially with tech moving so fast.

!ENGAGE 35

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.