You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you say to a teenager caught smoking?

in #smoking4 years ago

What our parents did was buy a fuck tonne of cigarettes and make you smoke it all in front of them until you pass out lol

Sort:  

haha, did that work?!

They are 12/15$ here, I'm not sure i could afford that approach!

LOL well I've never smoked a cigarette in my life, watching my cousin go through that was traumatic enough.

So it sorta worked, indirectly. Have you told them? they'll probably have a laugh about it :)

Oh we have a laugh about it regularly, there was also one time my other cousin ate all the prawns out of the paella before all sat down to eat, so they made him eat the entire bowl by himself!

That was a classic, he literally was sweating and taking his clothes off and jumping up and down to try and get it all down. Eventually, it all came back up, he never pulled that shit again

The childhood trauma runs deep in our family

hahaha, i'm loving this approach, although I can see some drawbacks.

Imagine lighting a fire and the same punishment being applied :)

Lmao. Imagine buying me a tonne of alcohol to make me stop drinking. Need to show this to my parents 😆

Posted using Dapplr

LOL i'd much rather my parents catch me buying BTC and then forcing me to buy more, no Daddy I am overleveraged, no you want BTC, keep buying

Just don't sell any of their stuff to buy BTC, even though it's looking rather tempting today.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.