You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you say to a teenager caught smoking?

in #smoking4 years ago

My father beat the crap out of me when he caught me smoking. It did not stop me from smoking... I think this is the choice of the kid honestly, and the best thing to do in this situation is nothing. The kid will figure it out on their own.

Sort:  

A hiding for nothing then!

I hope she's smart enough to figure it out.

everyone must figure these things out for themselves - that's life - making choices - and making mistakes and then correcting the mistakes - for me cigarettes helped with my anxiety until I could find a spiritual connection strong enough to overcome that anxiety - I have not had a cig for 20 years but I smoked for 15 - but I had terrible anxiety and could not function - so ... it worked until I could find someething else