You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you say to a teenager caught smoking?

in #smoking4 years ago

Where I live it's not uncommon to see middle school children smoking. To the point where the school can't even stop it. It's so sad to see another generation hoodwinked. Maybe show her some google images of what smoking can do to your teeth. And when you're out and about and you notice someone that smells like cigarette (which is a really bad smell now that I've quit smoking. Man, I used to smell like that all the time) point it out to her. That's what she would smell like too. Even if she uses deoderant and perfume.

Sort:  

I did think about showing some images, but I saw them as a teen and they had no effect on me - that's what old people's lungs look like, I'm younger and invincible!

But yeah, the smell is minging - I smoked for many years and hated the smell for most of them.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.