You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pumpkin Spice Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

@silversteem Your persistent private messages and unwarranted hostility toward me is out of control. As I have already clarified to you and everyone on steemitabuse-classic, my question was meant for clarification purposes only. Since you are so adamant that it is an original recipe, I updated my comment accordingly.

Sort:  

Actually my private messages to you were apologizing for flagging emotionally and thus removing the full weight (please post them here if you want to extend these shenanigans). I find this warranted but it is not hostile. Your question for "clarification" purposes as you call it, was nothing short of an accusation. What i am trying to do is prevent precedence. So when someone goes and posts a peanut butter & jelly sandwich recipe you wont crawl all over it and ask them if they are sure they didnt take it from Skippy or JIF. Flagging you with 100% was uncalled for, flagging you 1% for being a troll is accurate.

@silversteem I never intended (now or ever) to escalate a situation into what this has become and I wouldn't even consider posting your private messages publicly. At this point, it seems like you're on a witch-hunt to see ill-intentions where there never were any. If this truly is an original recipe, then your wife could have immediately responded to my question with, "Wow, my recipe does look similar to Jamba Juice. Great minds think alike, huh?" She has yet to comment anything actually.

You seem to be setting the precedence that whales can illegitimately bully minnows into submission for not agreeing with them. I was trying to make sure this was an original recipe. That doesn't make me a troll.

What started as legitimate question has turned into an unnecessarily huge situation. I explained my honest perspective thoroughly and do not plan on continuing this conversation further.