I got one! My first Black Rat Snake caught in Tennessee.

in #snake4 years ago

thumbnail_20201009_110546_2_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201009_110457_resized.jpg

And what a beautiful snake too!

It has perfect markings. Diamond shaped striped pattern all down its back.

thumbnail_20201009_083103_resized.jpg
I was truly blessed this morning getting up to find this guy right out front of the back door. I didn't even have my shoes on yet HA HA. But I did have my camera so before I picked him up I took this picture. Then I shot my video


Black Rat Snake video:



thumbnail_20201009_090855_2_resized.jpg

I love these snakes. They are so cool! The best thing I love about these snakes is that they are not aggressive at all. If you see one you can just pick it right up. Just watch my video. I just grabbed him and he didn't strike at me once letting me handle him with ease.

thumbnail_20201009_091125_2_resized.jpg

I didn't have nothing but this full sized trash can to put him in. As you can see he's so big he can get right out of it HA HA. I'd say this snake is around 4 and a half feet long. Not the biggest Black Rat Snake I've caught but still pretty big. Big enough to get out of this trash can HA HA. So I had to get a picture of it.

thumbnail_20201009_110143_2_resized.jpg
Black Rat Snakes aren't all black. They are really striped but have a black complexion.

thumbnail_20201009_110706_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201009_111033_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201009_111106_2_resized.jpg
I got the dog's attention with the snake taking pictures of it in the grass. This is Bella. She was interested in the snake. I bet she would of eaten it or at least attacked it had I not shooed her away while I was trying to take pictures HA HA. She was like, "What is this big black danger noodle you got here?"

Here are my past Black Rat Snake blogs from two years ago when I was still living at Home:
https://hive.blog/animals/@hippie-witha-gun/black-snakes-matter-caught-this-big-beautiful-majestic-black-rat-snake-yesterday

Black Rat Snake #2
https://hive.blog/snakes/@hippie-witha-gun/black-rat-snake-2-suprised-house-guest-found-inside-the-house-today

If you want to see the rest of my snake blogs you are going to have to go back and find them yourselves. Believe me there are plenty of them HA HA.

Anyways, I'm Theo AKA Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
thumbnail_20201009_110130_resized.jpg
PROOF of the big black majestic Black Rat Snake.

Thanks for looking and,

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...