You ever see a snake this small??? They just don't get much smaller then this.

in #snake4 years ago

thumbnail_20201001_132938_resized.jpg

Another baby Ring Snake

Alright so it isn't an aggressive 5 foot long Black Racer but I'm happy to find this little baby Ring-Neck Snake. I was happy to find him before he got ran over. I've seen several dead snakes in the road so I'm happy I got to save him. He stayed right there and didn't move. Even when I placed my hand right next to him to take this picture.


thumbnail_20201001_133515_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201001_133520_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20201001_132959_resized.jpg
He isn't much longer then my finger.

thumbnail_20201001_134112_resized.jpg
See! He wraps up right around it HA HA.


Do you remember I caught one of these little guys last year??? I don't know which one is smaller? HA HA
https://hive.blog/nature/@hippie-witha-gun/late-night-herping-along-the-bike-path-found-a-baby-ring-neck-snake

This snake was so small it was hard to pick him up. It was easier to just hold my hand out and let him slither up over my fingers onto my hand. I had to be careful holding him or else he would sift through my fingers. As tiny as he is he was very quick and I had to catch him with my other hand so he wouldn't hit the ground. FInally he just wrapped around my finger there making easy to walk home with him. I'll let him go somewhere safe.


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!!!
thumbnail_20201001_134152_2_resized.jpg
PROOF I got snakes wrapped around my finger HA HA.

Thanks for looking and,

Stay Un-Tune-Ed...