Sndbox Summer Camp – Project Development, Introducing SRJ (Steemit’s Jewelry Ranking): A Steemit’s Talent Finders Project

in #sndboxquests6 years ago (edited)

After being absent for a while, I decided that I had to make my entry for the Sndbox Summer Camp created by @sndbox, @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20. I was wondering "how could I title my project?" and then I found myself imagining some gems and precious jewels while I was thinking about finding talented people, I thought “how those two things could be related?”, so the idea was lying on my mind for almost two days and I couldn’t get it out of my head till I was finally able to express all this with the required and pertinent precision (sorry, I’m an inveterate perfectionist). Then I made my researches and I haven’t found any coincidence, the name was copyright free, and Steemit doesn’t have a talent finder project called like this one.

So here’s the first one!

SRJ (Steemit’s Jewelry Ranking): A Steemit’s Talent Finders Project


After having seen and read the entire amazing job that @sndbox’s members like the talented guys @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20 have put on the scene through all these interesting quests, I began to feel so motivated by the expertise presented by the @sndbox’s team, so I set out myself to focus on a community whose objectives are the finding of talented Steemians!

So where lies the issue?

Nowadays, there’re still so many talented people that sadly don’t have enough exposure, so they’ve gone unnoticed and, in the worst cases, they couldn’t even exploit their talents. Here in Steemit happens too, to a greater or lesser extent, but it does happen… SRJ Project’s meant to be like those talent hunters that are always searching the next pop music superstar that's both talented and potential. Those hidden gems are here, in this giant and deep ocean, so our only duty is just to find, evaluate and maybe reward them.

Mission

As I have said, The Steemit’s Jewelry Project is about finding talented people, I know how this sounds, but not just those who’re talented would be the only ones who’ll be rewarded by The Steemit’s Talent Finders Team. The Steemit’s Jewelry Project also would be rewarding those who leave all their blood and sweat in everything they do, the hard effort itself could be considered as a great talent.

Also, I’m more into in profitable and prolific Steemians who could contribute a lot in @sndbox as a community. After all, @sndbox is a project’s incubator that’s surely finding those kinds of Steemians just to join them to its community.

I have perceived the quests made by @sndbox as its method of finding new talents that may contribute brand new ideas and obviously show their talents and skills in different fields, so that’s the reason why I think that another goal that would be viable with the @sndbox’s support is the possibility of replacing the quests, because I think that a competent curation team would be perfectly able to find precious gems in this oceanic Steemcosystem even daily. My principal idea is to postulate the ones who’ll be the winners of every single professional field that @sndbox’s currently finding in its quests. For me is so crystal clear that in fact, they're actually finding adepts of interest’s fields to join its community. So I would be so encouraged to help @sndbox in those future findings.

There could be a board which could carry out a punctuation system that will place the users in the ranking. The points would be distributed by the fellows who constitute the Steemit’s Talent Finders Team (those who were the chosen ones by @sndbox in the past quests), which one of them will be evaluating their respective competent topics. The hierarchy system would consist in at least four levels of quality findings: Diamond (the highest quality findings and the most unique precious stones), Platinum, Gold, Silver and Bronze posts, and they all will be posted in the weekly ranking.

It would be necessary the creation of an account to SJR’s project that may be directly linked to @sndbox.

There’re so much left to do yet, but I hope @sndbox’s members make this project become reality.

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @sadiajafri is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smanuels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.