Making new habits

in #social4 years ago

One thing I am resolving to do, is to post on Ecency whenever I find myself wanting to just open FB. Instead of pulling that refresh spinner to see what ads they show me next between pushed posts, I am here stamping my actual thoughts into the Hive chain.

img_0.8890573728573198.jpg

Engraving intentionally into the very coin itself, the thoughts I think in this moment. Instead of adding to the collection of Metadata, at least I remain in control of my mind, not merely playing their game, but crafting my own.

Its not the post or even the data that is concerning. It's the impulse you feel to go back to the apparently familiar networks we have built. Are you really in control of your own life? Or do you just think you think the things you think about?

Sort:  

Lol I wish I screenshoted this the last time you said this, I am like some starved barbaric animal on here slaughtering the souls of the innocent looking for sustenance.

I have been trying to do the same for the last year, after I got my second 30 day ban, realizing I was banned from Facebook for over 10% of the year for having my own opinion, I have decided to fully commit to hive.

I have ever been politicizing my down vote to show people how powerful this platform is.

Imagine Russia gate on here?

Lol the down voting on stupid election campaigns would be epic, imagine how roasted Biden would get trying to power up Hive LOL